Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T&T

Easy Access

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Hotel is located just outside (about 100 meters) from the Kobanya Kispest Station, which is part of a shopping mall complex. The 200E bus, located just outside the airport terminal will take you there for 350 Huff (about 1euro). Staff was polite and very helpful. They assisted with tours. Breakfast was adequate, different options available. My main gripe was the elevator - it was too small and does not come all the way down to the ground floor. You must carry your bags up a flight of stairs before you reach the elevator and 2 pieces of luggage is all that can be carried at a time. The bathroom shower (area) is too small with little room to maneuver. Having a coffee maker in the room will be an asset.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Ms Andrea Pálfi, Hotel Management
Dear George, Thank you for choosing the Hotel Chesscom for your accommodation on this occasion. I was very pleased to see that you found the breakfast adequate and our reception staff polite. Kindly note due to the hotel's construction, it was not possible to operate the lift from the ground floor. However, our receptionists are more than happy to assist with the suitcases if needed. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again. Yours sincerely, Ms Andrea Pálfi, Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by Antonino

Budget but very clean

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
The receptionist (office manger at the time) was real sweetie. She could not be more helpful. Its budget hotel but very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Ms Andrea Palfi, Hotel Management
Dear Antonio, Let me thank you for staying at our Hotel Chesscom during your trip to Budapest. Thank you for your kind words regarding to our staff. :) It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future! Best regards, Ms Andrea Pálfi Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by John

Budget gem

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Amazingly nice for budget price. Generous breakfast. Very clean bacic room. Good airconditioning for summer. Is just a shot block from Metro 3 line. So with a 3 day Metro/bus/trolly pass you could go anyplace in Budapest for a very inexpensive vacation. 30 min bus ride to airport. Or 6,000 Fl taxi. ($60).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Ms Andrea Palfi, Hotel Management
Dear "John", dear our valued guest, We are really appreciated for your kind and detailed feedback regarding our hotel and services. We are happy to read that you had a great stay with us in the Hotel Chesscom. Thank you for mentioning out the generous breakfast, we are happy to know that you were satisfied with our services. Our aim is to keep and improve our services with the help of the feedbacks arriving from our kind guests, that is why your comment is more than important for us. I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back with us. Warmest Regards, Ms Andrea Pálfi, Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Adriana

Very good staff

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk officer was very kind and understanding with our needs. We ask for a different room.The room was very clean,warm and spacious.Thank you so much for all! For sure,we will came back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear „”Adriana”, dear our valued guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion on Hotels.com regarding to your stay at the Hotel Chesscom. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay with us and we are more than appreciated for taking the time to share your positive experiences regarding our hotel, colleagues and services. Thank you for highlighting our kind staff, it will be a great pleasure to share your kind remarks with them. We do hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in the Hotel Chesscom. Sincerely, Ms Andrea Pálfi, Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient base for visiting Bustapest

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Always stay here when travelling by plane as it's very convenient to catch the 200E from & to the airport from nearby. Large shopping centre across the road plus metro line terminal so very easy to get anywhere else in Budapest & have this place as a base. Staff are friendly & breakfast is good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear our valued guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion on Hotels.com regarding to your stay at the Hotel Chesscom. We are glad to read that you had a lovely stay with us and we are more than appreciated for taking the time to share your experiences regarding our hotel, colleagues and services. I will definitely share your kind comment with the entire team of the hotel. I hope that we will have the pleasure to host you again in our hotel. Yours sincerely, Ms Andrea Pálfi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent value for money

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Ebookers
Very good value for money. Although out of the centre it is very easy to get a tram into the centre and public transport is very cheap. Large room with a TV and balcony. Large bathroom although shower extremely low down on the wall, I am 5 5' and had to duck down to wash my hair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Andrea Pálfi, Hotel Management
Dear Megan, First of all thank you for rating our hotel and sharing your experiences with other travellers. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I truly hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Sincerely, Ms Andrea Pálfi Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very accessible

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Ebookers
Enjoyed staying at the hotel close to the metro and busses. Very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Andrea Pálfi, Hotel Management
Dear Charlotte, Thank you for the lovely review regarding your recent stay in the Hotel Chesscom! I am thrilled to read your kind words about our reception staff. I will certainly forward it, to them. We hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Ms Andrea Pálfi, Office Manager