Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by erika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Krzysztof

Good IBIS

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very Good Ibis, from outside the building does not seems to be nice, but when you enter the lobby you are warmly welcomed by the staff. Each room has a balcony. Close to the metro station and 45 minutes by public transport from the airport (bus + metro)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Tamas, Hotel Management
Dear Krzysztof, Thank you very much for taking the time and share your opinion on Hotels.com. It is always a pleasure to receive such feedback, the Team will be delighted to hear. Looking forward welcoming you again in our ibis Budapest Aero in the near future. Kind regards, Zsolt REZMANYI Sales & Reservation Supervisor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ibis Aero Budapest

Posted May 18, 2017
The location was not really nice, not a place to go strolling around (though there is a shopping mall nearby and a commute point). The room was very smelly from low quality cleaning products it seemed - disturbing. The building was a little rundown on the outside. And though it seemed like there was an open parking area in front of the door it turned out not to be the hotel's parking and we got a fine along with other cars around us that made the same mistake. This could have been better signaled or indicated by the reception.
5 out of 5
by LIONEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, USA

"NO ROOM AT THE INN"

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The lobby looked nice that is as far as we got.
Cons: There policies are good.
Location: They were close to the airport, that is why we booked our last day in Hungary there.
We arrived there to be told they overbooked, They were very sorry and booked us into a 4 star hotel they also and gave us taxi service to the airport. Things happen, and it is what it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

short winter stay

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Orbitz
- they upgrade my room because my loyalty with IBIS whenever I can during travel. - it's a short stay to catch my early morning flight. - it will be nice if I can have coffee pot in the room, instead I need to go down to the bar to get some hot water. - staff is nice and patient, close to bus station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Worth the price

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Metro, buses and trams are outside the front of the hotel. The metro is very cheap & takes approximately 10 minutes to get into the centre of budapest
The room was brilliant. The beds were comfy, the tv had lots of channels with 5 English programms, small but decent amount of wardrobe space, very good shower, lots of hot water, lovely balcony facing the main roads. It is noisy when the door is open but when shut you cant hear a thing. The only negative was there was a burn mark on the desk which they tried to hide with the telephone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Tamas, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Katie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at ibis Aero in Budapest. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the spot on the desk, which we have since addressed. Kind regards, Tamás Tóth General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean, friendly and proffesional staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
cant say much, only slept there for couple of hours before my flight
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and rating us. I hope we can welcome you back for a longer time in the near future! Kind regards, Zsolt Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
The location is near to metro station. Also there is a shopping mall nearby. The room rate is good for staying few nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Aero in Budapest and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Zsolt Front Office Manager