Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virgin Islands

Posted Oct 9, 2018
Cockroaches!! Lots of them and they denied a refund. Room smelled of 30 years of cigarettes mixed with cheapair freshener....there was a scented humidifier thing running non-stop. Guests Beware!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Stay

Posted Aug 2, 2018 on Hotels
Bed is good, early its noise, I think because they are doing some construction on the roof. Receptionist ladie was nice, just for sleep is ok for the last minute price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Amber Inn & Suites. We apologize for the inconvenience of our renovations, however we are pleased to hear that the rest of your stay was pleasant. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope to have you come back to see our hotel when its finished.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Amber Inn & Suites, we strive for five and are pleased to hear your stay with us was excellent. Thank you for taking the time to a review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We use reviews to let us know what we are doing right as well as what we need to work on. However we thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Dissatisfaction

Posted Jul 24, 2018 on Orbitz
Hotel room was not clean on a daily basis and we were told by the staff "that's life" no ice water machine and water had a bad smell we were very disappointed wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with our hotel and we will work hard to better assist our guests in the future. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2018
The room I rented was one of the more expensive options (compared to the other rooms offered by the hotel) so I was expecting it to be at least pretty average quality. The room had a really strong smell, it felt like someone emptied a whole can of air freshener in there, it was so bad to the point where it hurts your nose. The bathroom door did not close all the way, and the cleanliness of the bathroom/shower was more than questionable. I have seen better toilets in shady gas station bathrooms, and the the plastic soap and shampoo packets provided had something that resembled chunks of rust on them. And my favorite part about the stay was that there were dead bugs laying next to the microwave, and the occasional live bug crawling on the walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations and had it been brought to our attention during your stay we would have worked hard to correct the issues you were experiencing. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Jul 9, 2018
Very terrible experience. Very dirty room and rude staff. They said they will provide breakfast. But they did not... I will never recommend this place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Were very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We strive for 5 and pride ourselves in providing Clean, Comfortable accommodations at an economical rate. Unfortunately we do not carry the proper license to provide breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible and disgusting

Posted Jun 24, 2018
This hotel is a no, disgusting dirty. My bathtub had hair from previous guest. Behind the sofa was dirty with clothes, cobwebs on the lamps. The popcorn left as complimentary was expired. They didnt clean the room only put towels no soap, shampoo or conditioner. And the appearance of the hotel is horrible. Ice machune broken and they charge you for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and will work hard to correct the issues you experienced. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2018
Nice location, clean, confortable beds and very kind staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks again for choosing Amber Inn & Suites. We take pride in providing clean, comfortable accommodations at an economical rate and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and hope to have you stay with us again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2018 on Hotels
DID NOT KNOW HOW TO CHECK IN HOTEL.COM FRONT DESK COULD NOT FIND RESERVATION NO HANGERS IN ROOM ICE MACHINE TOOK QUARTERS BUT DIDNT WORK MANY HOMELESS PEOPLE NO ONE AT FRONT DESK MAJORITY OF TIME ASKED FOR BLANKET NEVER GOT ONE ROOF HALF DONE ROOMS WITH LEFTOVER PAINT ALL OVER
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We will work hard to correct the issues you experienced. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.