Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by June from Riverside, CA

Most helpful receptionist ever!!!

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had been driving all night and booked this room because it was close and we were extremely tired. The receptionist was very very accommodating and helpful! She went way beyond ;).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, very good breakfast buffet.

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Very clean and staff spoke English well.
Went to visit my son and Kisslegg is a very nice small German town, cute, hotel was very convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan / Milan

Great deal, clean and really confortable

Posted Apr 15, 2012
Location: Great
Called them because we were arriving pass midnight they arrange all for us, called me back to my cellphone to confirm instructions to get there. Hotel was clean confortable and breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont, USA

nice family-run hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2011 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay here. Room was in excellent shape and the owners were very nice. The third bed was a pull-out sofa which was a little hard compared to what we are used to, but not bad. The apple dessert and the breakfast buffet with what appeared to be local products like the freshly-made bread was wonderful. Because we arrived at night, we weren't able to enjoy the beauty of the hotel and surrounding village until the morning light.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, texas

Room like attic..above loud bar

Posted Nov 10, 2011 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights...go somewhere else...room tiny with lime green shag carpet..constant smoking in lobby so cannot open window for fresh air..loud bar croud so can't sleep...walk up dark stairs to room..not good stay! One star hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Channel Islands

Worst Hotel experience ever

Posted Jul 30, 2011
Checked in early afternoon. We were shown to a room not in the Hotel or the annexe at the rear but to a room down the road and round the corner above a Kebab Shop the entrance to which was through a back yard with parked cars and lockup garages. The smell of bleach and air freshener were overpowering. the room was basic to say the least the only decoration being a mirror on the wall and a vase with 3 plastic flowers. Returning to reception we were told no more rooms available to change to. At dinner we were told no table in the Dining room we would have to eat in the Bar. Guests were allowed to take dogs into the eating area and groups of people were smoking in the Lobby. The building we were housed in did not have any smoke alarms and there were bars at our window. Very worrying. Needless to say we tried to check out the next day but no one was available so had to leave a message on the reception desk. Having prepaid for this accomodation for three nights we lost a substantial amount of money and had to find somewhere else to stay in the region as we were there to visit our Grandson. On checking the reservation confirmation there was no indication that we would not be housed in the Hotel. Apart from the bad accomodation the noise from children playing outside our room until midnight was horrendous and as there was no phone in the room we would have had to go back down the road to Hotel to complain as the parents of the children tok no notice. Terrible experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Winzige Sauna an Hauptverkehrsstraße

Posted Jul 7, 2010 on Hotels
Vorsicht bei der Buchung eines günstigen Zimmers! Vergewissern Sie sich unbedingt, dass dieses sich nicht im ausgelagerten, alten Gästehaus "Zum Löwen" befindet! Es gibt Zimmer im Haupthaus des Gasthofes, der übrigens vom Service und der Qualität des Essens her durchaus empfehlenswert ist, es gibt Zimmer in einem neuen Gästehaus (aus diesem stammen die Zimmerbeispiele auf der Homepage) und es gibt Zimmer auf der anderen Seite einer Hauptverkehrsstraße in einem zwar renovierten, jedoch sehr minimalistischem Gästehaus, ehemals dem Gasthof "Zum Löwen". Dort lag mein günstiges, winziges, minimalistisches Einzelzimmer. Es hatte mit den Zimmerbeispielen von der Homepage des Hotels nicht das geringste zu tun. Es war winzig und minimalistisch eingerichtet. Vom Standard her entsprach es eher einem schlechten Jugendgästehaus. (Unbequemes, durchgelegenes Einzelbett, Schrank, Tisch, Stuhl, winziger CRT Fernseher, winziges Badezimmer, wenn Sie größer als 1,60 sind, werden sie Probleme haben auf der Toilette zu sitzen ohne mit den Knien an die Wand zu stoßen) Das Raumklima kann nur als saunaartig beschrieben werden, es gab weder eine Klimaanlage, noch eine Belüftung. Lüften per geöffnetem Fenster war auch keine gute Idee, da das Gästehaus direkt an einer Hauptverkehrsstraße lag. Außerdem befand sich direkt unter meinem Fenster ein Döner-Imbiss. Das Personal ist freundlich, das Zimmer war sauber und das Essen und Frühstück im angeschlossenen Gasthof waren durchaus empfehlenswert. Bei der Buchung eines Zimmers ist jedoch unbedingt darauf zu achten, dass dieses nicht im alten Gästehaus ist! Beware of booking a cheap room here! Make sure, your room will not be in the old guesthouse, formerly Gasthof "Zum Löwen". There are rooms in the main building, rooms in a nice new guesthouse (these are the source of the example photos on the webpage) and there are romms on the other side of an arterial road in a yet renovated but really minimalistic old guesthouse. That´s where my minimalistic bedroom was located. It has nothing to do with the "example rooms" on the webpage. It reminded me of an oldfashioned youth hostel featuring an uncomfortable single bed, a wardrobe, a table, a chair, a miniature CRT TV, and a miniature bedroom (tall persons can hardly sit on the toilet without breaking there knees). The room climate can only be described as "sauna". Threr is no aircondition, there is no ventilation and the only window faces an arterial road and is directly above an oriental fast-food restaurant. Venting the room is only possible if you are resistant to noise and foodsmell. Anyway, staff is friendly and helpful, the room was clean and the food / breakfast was very good. When booking a room, double check whether it is located in the new guesthouse or not! If you are offered a room in the old guesthouse go for another location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Opciòn muy correcta para alojarse en el centro.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Un hotel correcto, con buen restaurante. La habitación muy amplia, cómoda y limpia. Las almohadas las típicas alemanas de estos hoteles que en lo personal me resultan incómodas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by renaud from spa

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
wirklich schade dass wir noch den Parking bezahlen mussten, sonst war alles in Ordnung.