Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Great hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Great staff really welcoming. View from room excellent waking up to the sea. Plenty of sunbeds around the pools, in the garden and at the beach. Thanks to Alex and Aphrodite for making our evenings extra fun. Excellent Bus service at the end of the road goes to Paphos and Coral Bay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

excellent hotel close to bus route for east or wes

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: quiet pool at Olympian wing
as a solo traveller I found the hotel friendly, clean and in a good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
very good experience. Highly recommended location for quiet holidays
4 out of 5
by Nicola from London

Lovely hotel in beautiful location...

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
I initially thought the hotel was too remote, but found there were regular buses to-from the harbour. Had I known this before, it may have affected my choice, but realise that most Hotels in Paphos are set out like this, you get no noise from bars/clubs, so it's cool once you get used to it. My room had a sea view, which was stunning - I only booked a garden view, so it was a bonus. The Hotel had lots of loungers on the private beach & in the gardens, indoor/outdoor pool, beach bar, massage area. Hotel staff were very aloof & never spoke, except reception staff. I ordered an iced coffee @ the beach bar without sugar, but it was too bitter. I asked for sugar & was given a small satchet. I added more from a larger jar & the guy glared at me & started talking in Cypriot to the others. Another guy said to me 'next time, tell him you want it sweet'. I said there wouldn't be a next time. Why the drama over a bit of sugar? No need for the attitude, it really shouldn't have been a big deal. Towels/sheets only changed every 3rd day, I'd have preferred fresh towels more regularly. Beds made, but not changed daily. Be aware that you can hear people in next rooms, TV blaring, doors slamming, kids & adults shouting into early hours. Not the hotels fault, but it can be a pain if you need to get up early for trips/flight home. Overall, I enjoyed my stay & now I know what to expect, would probably would stay again if ever I return to Paphos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

On the beach but a taxi ride from the bars,etc.

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: The proximity to the beach and sea view from the room.
Cons: Provision of ramps to get in and out of the blocks and they should provide staff to assist with luggage.
Location: Nothing nearby (ie within walking distance) except 2 other restaurants.
Nice enough hotel in terms of its location which i think is what sells it to be honest otherwise the fact that it is a good few miles from the bars, shops, restaurants etc. is a bit of a pain. The hotel is also in 4 blocks and there is a slight gradient walking from the main reception, hotel dining, etc. to our room in the heat, which was in the 3rd block - a long way to lug your suitcase as no help was offered. The air conditioning in my room was not very strong (I just returned 9th Sept 2015). Great that it is only about 25 minute drive from Paphos airport. We went half board and breakfast became very 'samey' and boring but I've experienced that in many hotels worldwide so no surprises there. Evening meals were nice enough however they did tend to 'hog' the water rather than just put a jug on our table we had to keep trying to get the staff attention to refill our glass - I can only assume they wanted us to order drinks instead. Overall, a decent enough 3* hotel (in my opinion). I would recommend a room with a sea view, it's fantastic!
5 out of 5
by yigal from בת חן ישראל


Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
מלון פשוט מיקום על הים שירות מעולה אוכל מצויין מומלץ הכל כלול או חצי פנסיון, נגישות בתחבורה ציבורית נוחה וזולה
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nähe von wien

gutes 3 Sterne Hotel, etwas abgelegen.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: garten und poolanlage
Location: außerhalb daher weite wege um abends flanieren zu können.
anlage i.o., leider etwas abseits. in den ersten 3 tagen hatte ich täglich Kakerlaken im zimmer. 2 hab' ich selbst erwischt, eine dürfte von Hotelangestellten unschädlich gemacht worden sein. in den ersten 3 tagen schlief ich in einem bett das im unterbau eine loch hatte in dem die Kakerlaken gewesen sein könnten. trotz mehrmaligem melden wurde das loch nicht zugenäht.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Furniture needs an upgrade

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
The pullout couch in the suite smelled old and the mattress was thin and stained. The hotel staff apologized for the condition of the room, hence the high rating for hotel service. Listening to the waves crashing on the coast helped me fall asleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sutton Coldfield

Handy hotel near Tala.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: It needs a makeover. It's a bit tired looking.
Location: Almost halfway between Paphos harbour and Coral bay. Not a lot around there but that was fine for me.
I booked this hotel because it was inexpensive and close to my friends who live in Tala. I travelled on my own and only booked b&b basis. The hotel is in need of a makeover but it was fine for me. I just wanted somewhere to sleep and have breakfast. It's about 7 miles from the Paphos harbour (along the coastline, shorter by road) and about 3 miles by road to Coral bay. The staff were friendly and very polite. Breakfast didn't change all week much but was okay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Toller Meereszugang. Internet nicht inkludiert. Frühstück gut.