Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Good location

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Helpful and friendly staff who were efficient at what they did. Sheltered sea swimming area. Sheltered terrace for outdoor dining.
Cons: Resurface the tennis court. Continue refurbishment programme to general areas. Include tea/coffee and mini fridge as standard to all rooms.
Location: On a little peninsular, quiet , 15mins from Paphos, archaeological sites, market, harbour. Coral Bay and beach, 15mins. Avakas Gorge 30mins.
Good location between Paphos and Coral Bay. On regular coastal bus route. Rooms currently undergoing refurbishment, those not done are tired but the housekeeping is good. Typical buffet range of food for breakfast and dinner. Very efficient staff bringing out fresh food and clearing tables. Snack bar and pool bar available. Beach lagoon very good as it provides a sheltered life guarded area to swim in. Wind and rocks can prevent sea swimming otherwise. Pools were cool but it was Oct/ Nov. Table tennis and gym facitilites okay. Tennis court in need of resurfacing, it is a carpet which has worn away at the base line making it dangerous for serious play. Evening entertainment from 9.30pm was available but we did not use. Could not hear it where our rooms were so good if need to sleep. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definately recommend for family or quiet break as there are plenty of areas to accommodate everyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 cypriot channels..only 3 transmitting and they diidn't manage to fix it. We ask them to clean the room and until 1500 they couldn't because of short stuff. Very old lockers at the door and all the residents hit the doors again and again to make sure it was locked. The women for cleaning didn t speak greek or english (only russian)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
We live in Cyprus (Paphos district) and stayed for just one night to be with relatives who were holidaying in a nearby hotel. Hotel very nice indeed. Our room was modern and extremely clean with a beautiful sea view. Breakfast was average but overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we would definitely stay at this hotel again
4 out of 5
by Polina

Good hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel for a short trip. Friendly and helpful stuff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Fairly basic hotel but in a superb location.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Superb location and brilliant rock pool.
Cons: Provision of a microwave for visitors who like food hot
Location: Several nice restaurants nearby and mid way between Coral Bay and Paphos...both 10/15 mins. bus ride away.
Have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and, regrettably, little has changed . The hotel location, midway between Pathos and Coral Bay , is superb and the sea pool is a delight. Staff are friendly and helpful but , in my view, food is not up to standard so we have gone there recently oh a B&B basis.Breakfast choice is quite good but more often than not, luke warm at best ! and no microwave provided. Food is a very personal choice and although acceptable in the main could certainly be improved. There are several nice restaurants locally which can all be recommended. Hotel bedrooms are being refurbished and, upon inspection , are a great improvement...very bright and modern. Further rooms are being done over this winters closure. Enjoyed our stay, met familiar visitors but just a little disappointed .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great, relaxing stay. The location is a little bit away from the harbour area where there are lots of restaurants but not a problem if you have a car or don't mind taking the very reasonably priced bus. We liked the little sandy cove by the beach - being almost enclosed makes it very safe for young children and babies.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best sunsets

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, welcoming staff, absolutely beautiful location. One of the best sunsets. Cynthiana is highly recommended. The hotel is set in a very beautiful natural area and a lagoon type is an extension of the sea water suitable for kids and non swimmers. Staff was very friendly and willing to help with everything. Mrs Toulla she was excellent and very helpful this gives me a great opportunity to say a great Thanks. Andreas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Great hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Great staff really welcoming. View from room excellent waking up to the sea. Plenty of sunbeds around the pools, in the garden and at the beach. Thanks to Alex and Aphrodite for making our evenings extra fun. Excellent Bus service at the end of the road goes to Paphos and Coral Bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

excellent hotel close to bus route for east or wes

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: quiet pool at Olympian wing
as a solo traveller I found the hotel friendly, clean and in a good location.
3 out of 5
by KATERINA

Dont bother

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Average hotel, good rooms but really really terrible food. We were on half board basis and it was not worth it. The cheapest food you can get