Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel close to the beach.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The cove at the bottom of the hotel was amazing, although you had to pay for sunbeds 2.50 it was well worth it and the little café had lovely food
Cons: Staff could be more welcoming to all customers, not just those on all inc. or half board. Addition of a free fridge and tea/coffee would be welcome
Location: Nice location, remote and relaxing. Try the Bad Cat restaurant 5 mins down the road. Great food, excellent service and very reasonable.
Arrival - my wife and I arrived after midnight and was informed that refreshments were only available to those on half board/all inc basis. As we were b&b we were not entitled to refreshments and told that we could get a drink at the bar. To be fair reception did try to get us some sandwiches but they never came back and we gave up and went to bed tired and hungry. Room - we found the room to be very clean if a tad on the small side. Bathroom was tiny and there was only hand soap available, no other toiletries. Towels were clean and fresh and changed daily. Bed was comfortable and sheets very clean. Extra pillows were available. TV - very limited, BBC world news and maybe a film of a night. There was a safe but you have to pay for it. No fridge or tea and coffee facilities - very disappointing. Air con worked ok but beware don't shower around 6 or 7pm as it doesn't work due to everyone preparing for dinner. Glasses were available but not cleaned once used. Food - the same every day, glad we were only b&b, tried dinner one night but not worth the money. A tad chaotic at breakfast. Staff - apart from the maids, no effort was made as they were geared towards All inc or half board customers only. Staff seemed grumpy that we paid for our drinks and meals upfront. Pool amazing, very clean and plenty of sunbeds. Sea views & sunsets fabulous. Remote location and a steep climb to bus stop but buses regular and cheap 1.50 to Paphos or Coral Bay. Would we stay here again?. No
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old and dated hotel, never going back

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Everything
Location: 15 min drive from town
Very dated hotel. Karaoke is held in the hotel foyer until midnight. Way to loud and can't sleep. Breakfast is just terrible. The food was gross, don't understand how a hotel can serve that. It looked like prison food!! Hotel states its 3 star, it is 1 if anything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very good hotel and wonderful location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: superb location, good facilities and seaview room was clean and well maintained. small bay very safe for swimming in the sea for all ages
Cons: Wifi service Whilst the food was of reasonable quality, there was poor choice which could be improved - glad we weren't all inclusive
Location: Superb location on the waterfront - safe bay for swimming 5 min bus trip to coral bay and 15 min trip to paphos harbour - great nightlife in both
Great holiday. The hotel facilities are excellent, the location is superb right on the waterfront between paphos and coral bay so good places to visit and only a short bus ride away. no beach but there is a small bay which allows safe swimming for all ages. Not the best wifi service and poor that you have to pay for it in this day and age. Free wifi but only in the ground floor lobby and on a number of occasions it was too busy to connect Whilst the food was of reasonable quality, there was poor choice which could be improved - glad we weren't all inclusive Service itself was always good and very friendly staff. Suggest you try the spa facilities for a number of various treatments - massage was particularly good
4 out of 5
by HAKCAN from Texas

Decent vacation

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good time. Great view. The pool should be 24 hours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing hotel, great staff

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel,very friendly,welcoming and helpful staff.Good location and well maintained gardens, reasonable choice of food esp if you like healthy salads, also fair choice for vegetarians. Disappointingly no tea/coffee making facilities or mini fridge not available in the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nazareno from Roma

Tramonti magici

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Un hotel molto curato che troneggia su una piccola incantevole baia rocciosa; camere spaziose e molto pulite dotate di tutti i confort necessari ( prenotate tassativamente una stanza vista mare ); personale cordiale e discreto.Da lodare la pulizia interna ed esterna dove la piscina principale permette di trascorrere giornate e serate gradevoli. La cucina è più internazionale che greca e soprattutto troppo ripetitiva nelle pietanze offerte. Nel complesso un'ottima struttura dove rilassarsi e ricaricarsi.
5 out of 5
by Elisabeth from Sverige

Bra hotell till ett bra pris

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Vi reste som familj och var på Queens Bay 5 dagar med halvpension. Fina pooler, skaplig strand, bra mat och mycket trevlig personal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Good hotel with easy access to Paphos

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Although this hotel is all inclusive those of us who chose B + B were not made to feel excluded and prices were very reasonable
Cons: Nothing, just keep the high standards
Location: Easy bus access to Paphos and other connections.
The hotel is very well run, friendly and helpful staff, with excellent leisure facilities and high standards of service and cleanliness. The choice for the evening meal is exceptional and although it was busy it never felt rushed or crowded. Several guests return each year which speaks for itself. There is a small beach and the sea is lovely but access is not very easy however, the pools are a fine substitute. There is a regular bus service to Paphos with lovely scenery, history and great restaurants and connections to other parts of the island. We will definitely go back.