Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Amin Yusuf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brendan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Cons: The only thing would be to add tea/coffee facilities in the room.
fabulous staff, rooms clean, functional AND had sockets by the bed! Food was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Hanna Ehrenberg, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you really much for your nice review. I'm really glad that you enjoyed your stay and the staff : ) We have coffee and tea facilities in our long stay, office and family rooms. Do not hesitate to book one of these rooms next time or you can ask for a boiler at the reception, we will be happy to borrow you one for free. Welcome back. Kind Regards/ Hanna E
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor security-stolen handbag

Posted Dec 31, 2016
My family and I encountered numerous concerning issues during our stay 24th-29th December 2016; it was shocking to me the lack of security in the hotel. On several occasions our friends came to the hotel to visit us, they walked in without any reception staff asking who they were, they had easy access to the restaurant and elevator to gain access to the hotel rooms. This must pose fire safety issues as well as security for your guests. There was no telephone in the room, which is detrimental in case of emergency; it cannot be assumed that all guests have mobile phones. Additonally, my handbag was stolen in the hotel's restaurant whilst my daughter was sitting at the table by a random stranger walking in off the street. In the bag was my husband's mobile phone, both our medications and cash money as well as my husband's three bank cards. I did not leave my bag unattended as my daughter was sitting at the table. In my surprise, the staff members were not in the least bit helpful, they refused to call the police and instead reluctantly gave us the number to call ourselves. They acted as if it was nothing out of the ordinary. As a guest, I put my trust in the hotel's security and I did not feel safe. Not only was my holiday ruined but also my safety, health and finance was affected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Hanna, Hotel Management
Dear Dr M Ramzani, I´m very sorry to hear that your bag was stolen in the restaurant and I´m sorry to hear you thought the help you got weren´t enough even since the staff spent several hours talking to the police, checking the film from the security cameras and preparing a VIP basket for you. Regarding that your friends just could walk in without staying at the hotel, that is absolutely correct. The Hub is a hotel and Livingroom and we have as many guests in our Livingroom that works or lives in the area that comes here for breakfast, lunch, dinner, after work, co-working etc etc, so we really want to be that meeting point for both guests staying at the hotel and people in the area. Despite this we have never once had any problems with someone breaking in to a room or guests complaining about other people at the floors. I once again want to emphasize how sorry I am this happened to you and I will take all your feedback and use it to improve our hotel further in the future. I wish you all the best! Best regards Hanna Dahlén, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the most efficient

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
it was ok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly hotel with excellent breakfast

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Just one night but all good.
4 out of 5
by Trung Kien from Hanoi

Great value hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a great value in what you get compare to what you have to pay. Although finding the parking lot is quite small, they provide a garage for extra parking space. It takes only 15 minutes to get to the very center of Stockholm by train, very convenient. A single room is quite small, but in great condition (much better than images on website, I was surprised). The lobby and dinning area are beautiful; however, I found it hard to find hotel staff sometimes. Highly recommended for a small group of friends or solo tourists.
2 out of 5
by Lazarus from Laxå

As l said, the inside building is still ongoing,

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Just what you need for business.

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable beds, pleasant staff and a nice small bar. Also very clean. The pricing is also generally very good.
Cons: Happy as it is.
Location: As mentioned above, close to the subway (10 mins to Stockholm Central Station), galleria for shops and the bus stops outside the hotel from Arlanda.
This is the 3rd time I have stayed at Mr Chip. It's very well located for me to visit my client. The rooms are clean and check out is 12:00 noon which is handy. I also like the fact that the bus from Arlanda airport stops pretty much outside the hotel so only costs 119SEK each way. A taxi is around 400SEK! The hotel is similar to an Ibis so you know exactly what you are getting. The beds are comfortable, the bar is small but good and not too expensive. I have never eaten at the hotel as it is close to the Kista Galleria where there are shops, restaurants and access to the subway. It takes about 15 minutes to get to Stockholm Central station from Kista on the subway so handy for the night life in central Stockholm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2015 by Hanna , Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Im so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us, thank you for your kind feedback! Hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Hanna Dahlén, Hotel Manager