Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Naim

Good for Kokura station access

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, next to main train station, but a bit far from shopping areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near to train station

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Book for 1 person stay. The room only provide 1 towel for 1 day in the toilet. If you stay on the 3rd floor then you may hear the washing machine sound on the 2nd floor. If you stay near to the lift . You will be able to hear people talking while waiting for the lift. Overall, it value for money. Can't expect too much from a 3 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had the potential to be great, but fell short.

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was one of the most comfortable I had in Japan, the room amenities were good, and the hotel was nice and close to the train station, but that's about where it ended. The hotel smelled of smoke - despite being in a non-smoking room, the other guests around mine were clearly smoking. This in itself would have been bearable to me (although I understand it is not to other people) if not for a list of other problems. The pillows were very, very hard. As in, made the back of my head hurt hard. Most hotels I stayed in had pillows of different types available, this one did not. By far and away the biggest problem was some kind of electrical surge going on. Every hour or so the mini fridge would start loudly clunking (sounded like something heavy had fallen onto a metal roof) and continue for a few minutes, and when it finished, the overhead light would flash. Goodness knows how that is even a thing that happens, but here we are. If this happened once or twice, that would be one thing, but we're talking about every hour for an entire night. The rooms nearby were also very loud - the fault of other guests, not the hotel, but there was very little sound-proofing to help. I imagine this was only a problem with one or a few rooms, I was only here for one night and noone was at reception to give me a different room, so I just had to deal with it. If you don't mind a bit of noise from neighboring rooms it is probably (hopefully) still a good choice for your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Affordable hotel close to Lolita station

Posted Nov 7, 2016
3 minutes walking from the western entrance of Kokura station. Efficient check-in and checkout. Staffs speak simple English. Next to a department store, and a convenient store is located in 2F of the department store. (There are also a 7-11 and fami mart in the station.) Only 17min by Shinkansen or 45min by JR train from Hakata. Famous attraction Mujiko (門司港) is also within 30 min distance by train . Overall OK, but Hotel Breakfast is just so so.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome location

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and it is very close to the station. Kokura station is facinating... Its in a mall type of building. Right outside the station are tons of nice restaurants with lots of people walking around enjoying themselves. Most all APA hotels are very nice for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Nice hotel near to kokura station

Posted Sep 29, 2016
I booked for a non-smoking room but some guests somehow did not understand what non-smoking means and polluted the centralised aircond. Made a complaint to the staff and they changed me to another room. The hotel has a coin laundry facility and near to kokura station. You can easily find a place to eat nearby kokura. Breakfast at the hotel is great too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean room (not a great view from the window but I guess I can't be too disappointed about that), convenient location near the train station and not too far from areas of interest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Right beside the station.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Price (via Expedia) and location.
Cons: See above.
Really handy for the station, on the quieter side of the tracks. APA Hotels have an Eco plan - if you don't want sheets etc. changed daily, just leave the card stuck on the door (cleaning and fresh towels are provided daily). wifi in room was ok, just tardy when I imagine too many are trying to use it at the same time (More bandwidth required?). One downside is the lack of a public computer and printer in the reception area, always useful for printing boarding passes or further reservations.
5 out of 5
by NOVI MAGDALENA from Indonesia

Great Hotel at Kitakyushu

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
This is hotel is great for stay. Its near the Kokura Station can be reach by walk only 6 minutes.