Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Je ne peux croire qu'il laisse le monde dormir là.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location and complimentary breakfast great.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location and complimentary breakfast great.
Location: Lot of malls around the hotel within walking distance.
Location is just off the 401 and easy to get to. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations so check-in was relocated from lobby - no problems. The breakfast had lot of variety - hot and cold. The beds were comfortable. One morning of the 4 nights we stayed the breaker blew - perhaps being overloaded due to the renovations (was corrected when we came back to room in the afternoon) and the toilet was not properly cleaned. Unfortunately, one guest room forgot it was non-smoking as it lingered on within the ventilation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Total dump

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Went to check in and there was a tiny office with no staff. Waited about 10 minutes for someone. The place was a dump and run down. It had a musty, moldy smell and when we finally got a room it was dirty and had mold on the ceiling. We walked right back down and checked out. I'd never stay there, nor would i recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kleinburg, Ont.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Cons: Let me state my mind when writing a review instead of giving me reasons it can't be included.
Location: Location was excellent --- right off the 401 with many restaurants & stores on the same street. Many sights were very close by.
Our suite was excellent. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choices. the pool was also good. However, the hotel was undergoing construction improvements which we were not aware of ahead of time. The receptionist said this was noted on the website but I did not see it. We asked for a sheet & blanket for the pullout couch at 10 a.m. & when we came back at 7 p.m., they still weren't in our room. At that time a second phone call did receive results. One evening a guest pulled the fire alarm & the following noise & disturbance was loud, lengthy & annoying. I realize this was not the hotel's fault, but I sure hope the culprit was dealt with appropriately --- maybe even evicted from the hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newmarket, On

Hotel in Upgrading

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Staff are very knowledgeable, friendly and willing to help to make your stay memoryable, room very clean.
Cons: very satisfied.
Overall experience was very good, this Hotel has been in Cambridge for as long as I can remember, it is in the process of upgrading,, the lobey is now a room where as once finished will be excellent. The staff are friendly and willing to help and our stay ws as good as any place we have stayed at. When we are in Cambridge this is the Hotel we go to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lobby under construction.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good
Room was okay. We were there 2 nights and the second day we had no glasses and only one towel. The fire alarm went off in the middle of the night. After walking down 6 flights of stairs, we were told it was a false alarm by the hotel staff. We just got back to bed when the alarm went off again. Another false alarm. No announcement from hotel staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay at Best Western

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Washroom/bathroom was unusable dirty, filthy toilet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice enough hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice enough hotel but should have been warned about the renovations taking place. Tried putting the baby to sleep when the jackhammer started. The staff was pretty good about trying to find a solution but would have been nice to know in advance. Pool was very nice and warm. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was very good but bathrooms need upgrading badly.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Staff and hotel very good but shower and tub very old.Stains on shower walls and rust around metal in tub. Would recommend hotel but would be specific with staff re: tub when booking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Well there is construction happening in the main lobby( no mention of this before booking) Found a flea on the curtain(looks like a animal flea) As we were unloading our luggage a person was urinating in the driveway(distasteful)toilet and bathtub are stained. Rooms need updating. I ve stayed in best western PLUS and they were well maintained.Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Lauren R, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we are very sorry we did not your service standards.