Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The only hotel available at this time.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This is all you get! I came home to Canada to visit with my family. This hotel was a little out of the way for me but I neglected to reserve a room elsewhere in time, forgetting about the double holiday. This hotel is great, people were friendly (but then we Canadians are) and the accommodations were fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Comfortable, staff kind and helpful, would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in central area in Cambridge.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The hotel staff were friendly and excellent. The front desk staff rearranged our rooms so our family occupying five rooms could be next to each other. The breakfast was very good and the eating area large and bright. The kids enjoyed the pool. There were numerous restaurants and shopping nearby. The manager was in the lobby numerous times interacting with guests and was very friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Outstanding customer service reps at the front desk, especially Linda! The morning breakfast associate was very lovely and helpful! They forgot to clean our room and we ran out of items but they were very apologetic and helpful when we called down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Nice Hotel close to venue fir a wedding we were at

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Went to a wedding held at the museum. Tour of museum was quite interesting.
At check in staff were very friendly and helpful. Showed us to our room which was very clean and adequate for our stay. Would definitely stay here again. The breakfast was provided for us and was sufficient for us. The eating area was kept immaculate and the lady attending was very accomadating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Jo, Hotel Management
Dear Joan We are indeed grateful for your warm feedback. It is nice to see our services being acknowledged more often which is an encouragement to carry-on the good work unabated. We hope that you’d visit us again in the not so distant future for a yet another great experience. Best wishes Joanne Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by kelly from Cambridge

great stay always a great time

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
outstanding service
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Awesome

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Beds and food amazing. Staff very helpfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Ease of getting onto highway.
Cons: parking
I have to say that we have stayed at many hotels the past few years. I have never encountered such pleasant,friendly staff as we did at this hotel. The lady who looks after the morning breakfast is a credit to this hotel. She was fabulous, so friendly and the breakfast area was spotless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Jo, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive feedback. We do appreciate all the kind words describing your great experience. We take pride in taking care of our guests at all times. Once again, thank you for trusting our services and values and look forward to your next visit. I will also pass on your kind words to Sandi our breakfast attendant. Best regards. Joanne Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shos and restaurants

Posted Apr 9, 2017
It was very close to restaurants and shopping. Light breakfast was good. Staff was friendly upon checking in and ample parking. The pool was clean as well as the reception area. I would stay at this location again. Great for families with young children and teens. Great spot for teams. So glad I stayed here. You won't be disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Jo, Hotel Management
Dear Merlene Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We are so pleased to know that our staff, location and guestroom amenities met your expectations. We hope to see you back at the Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel in the near future. Regards Joanne Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston ON

room humidity

Posted Mar 31, 2017
We found the room very dry. Humidifixation is needed to make sleeping more comfortable. Everything else was excellent . The front desk staff were outstanding - so friendly and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Jo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback on the hotel's character and our excellent service. We are sorry that your guestroom did not live up to your expectations. Sincerely Joanne S Guest Services Manager