Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Spacious clean room and very quiet. The room and bathroom were very clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: location
I used my credit card to pay for the room, and my card number was used to make unauthorized purchases immediately, so I suspect it was from this stay. The tub continually dripped, and had been for some time. No cable televisions, there were printed signs up, but looked like they've been there for a while.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to sleep on business trip

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Good location for getting around Waterloo. Quiet. Will stay again when in town for business.
Cons: The cable was down. The bathroom ceiling;s paint was chipped, and peeling. Everything seemed a little old and worn.
Location: Grocery store, restaurants and plazas nearby.
Location is decent from what I know of Waterloo. A good place to hang your hat, but a little rough around the edges. Seems like a long time since they have updated their facilities. Good place for business trip. Staff is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel used for location purposes.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: This stay, the front desk person was excellent. Friendly, helpful and very plesent.
Cons: Note comment above.
Location: Hotel selection for location only.
Room was good. Still same concerns as last stay with perimeter exits, the back door to the hotel would not lock properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I thank you for your kind review. Do rest assured, we are in the process of repairing the rear door and hope to have the issue resolved presently.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location most important.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Cons: Side security entrance did not work. Had to enter the hotel from the main entrance.
Location: Not critical to my stay.
My rating this time less the previous stay. Considering the hotel was basically empty, room located on second which was not overly convenient, secondly my room had two beds (regular) changing my booking to a single bed with a queen size would have been appreciated. Reason my staff rating is low.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by General manager, Hotel Management
I certainly apologize for the difficulties you encountered during the course of your stay at our property. I do hope the staff was helpful in attempting to resolve said issues and that the remainder of your stay was an enjoyable one
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
It was a quick one night stay to attend a conference, all the basic supply are prepared in the room, the bed was good and i had a good night sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by General manager, Hotel Management
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property and hope to assist you with your booking needs again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Location meet my requirements.

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Appreciated the closeness of parking to the room.
Cons: TV and controller were malfunctions somewhat.
Location: Not part of my stay.
Staff was friendly, facilities appeared to be clean and well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Great that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please contact us when you return to the region and we'll be more than happy to assist with your booking again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Convienant location to king and university
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm happy we could assist with your booking needs and that our property proved to be a fine location for your business in Waterloo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Very nice hotel and close to the city center

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Everything was perfect
Cons: Not for now
I checked in a hotel in Waterloo a day earlier and did not like it. I therefore changed to Delta and it was wonderful. It was wonderful not just because of the sharp contrast with the earlier one but I found it in a class of its own. I will want to stay there anytime in Waterloo and also recommend it to my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by General manager, Hotel Management
I'm certainly glad we could assist during your stay in Waterloo