Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

It'll do

Posted May 29, 2017
Comfortable bed, decent amenities, nothing special, but was good for what I needed it to be: a nice, clean place to shower and sleep for a night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Very peaceful no disruption, and central to everything you may need.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Average hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
It was alright, basic hotel accommodations. Higher floor room at back of hotel was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Comfortable Comfort Inn

Posted Apr 10, 2017
First impression on check in was great. The room was clean and beds were very comfortable. I had a great nights sleep. The location was perfect for us. Free parking and WiFi and a great Tim Hortons around the corner (speedy drive thru).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Shonna Hughes, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Waterloo Comfort Inn the next time you are in the area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stouffville, Ont

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The desk staff was welcoming and friendly. The room was clean and had the basics - free wifi was appreciated! But it was very cold and the heater was very confusing as some of the lettering had rubbed away. It appeared to be quite old and was noisy which made it hard to sleep. The bathroom never did warm up to a comfortable level. Checking in and out was a breeze. I would say overall my stay was ok - no complaints about the desk or cleaning staff but for customer comfort some updated vac may be in order.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Shonna Hughes, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Waterloo Comfort Inn. We appreciate your kind words. I understand your frustration with the heating system. We are currently in the process of replacing them. Hope to see you again the next time you are in Waterloo!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to uni of waterloo

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Room looks like it will need upgrading soon peeling spots on bathroom ceiling. Mattress will need replacing soon. Lighting in the room typical for cfl. Quiet. Very close to the university which was the main priority. Check out very easy. Staff very courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Shonna Hughes, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Waterloo Comfort Inn. I happy to let you know we are in the process of replacing our beds and all of our bathroom ceilings have been re-painted. We hope you will stay with again the next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Front line staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The room was absolutely sparkling clean and having a microwave was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Jason Shaw, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Waterloo!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Adequate, but not spectacular. Unfortunately there were many vehicles parked on the entrance side of the building that were from a near by business and not hotel clientele.
1 out of 5
by Dillon

To pricey for what it is

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice service up front, the room was smaller then expected, the power went out between 3-7 in the morning so I was absolutely frozen. They advertised morning breakfast but they did not have breakfast at the location. The beds were uncomfortable and the grounds pursue full of garbage. Not a bad place to stay but not great by any means, far to pricey for what it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Colborne

Comfy

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: Raise TV higher and update toilet. Ours was loud and ran for a long time to fill tank.
Location: We went to the Starlight Lounge to see Steve Strongman so we didn't have to travel far from our hotel which was nice!
The room was decent and the bed very comfortable. My only suggestion is that they lift the TV up a little higher so you are not straining your neck while watching in bed. The restaurant was very cozy and good food as well.