Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guelph

Good service and accommodation

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Have been staying at the Delta for many stays now great front desk people and service excellent willingness to accommodate guest request and room are always clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
by Allan

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel.com website indicated only that the hotel was "pet friendly". When we arrived we were told that there was an extra $45 charge for having a pet in the room. This was a nasty surprise; you should have indicated this on your site.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Have stayed at the Delta for the past three years

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: It is a nice hotel which is centrally located for our immmediate needs.
Cons: I like to be able to feel that a good vacuum cleaning had taken place after the last client.
Location: We like staying here because it is a great location for us to able to go back and forth to our children's home during our stay in Guelph.
Most accomodating! They willingly a upgraded our hotel room from a regular to a suite. We, at first had trouble understanding "green" versus the usual house cleaning rules. We appreciated the notes fr. housecleaning staff ( I wish I could remember her name) who said she remembered us from a previous stay. The fruit-tray was perfect! thank you. Nice touch! We will go back again. Price for the breakfast I found rather daunting. Totally did enjoy the steel-cut oats breafast ceral. Toast would be nice if that was included with the cereal. Yum!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal QC

up to expectations

Posted Mar 11, 2016
From check-in to check-out, a very pleasing experience. Quick and professional at the desk, without trying to be too friendly; clean, fresh smellin and well furbished room, comfy mattress, fast enough wi-fi. Not the most luxurious room ever, but given my expectations, they delivered for the money I paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Tara B, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre. It is nice to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Collingwood, Ont.

Nice hotel close to University of Guelph

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: mattresses, convenience to the University
Cons: bathroom, needs a pool, needs a mini bar, needs a better coffee maker, better glass insulation on emergency services side of hotel
Location: University, drive to the mall
It was nice to be able to walk to the university and we were generally comfortable, but there were aspects of the room that lacked class. I must say, the beds were very comfortable and the facilities adequate, but where was the mini fridge, and how about a more substantial coffee maker? A second sink would have been nice too and so would pool facilities, although I'm sure I could have researched that better. The bathroom floor tiles were ice cold and we were put on the side of the hotel facing the Guelph emergency services. Lots of sirens to be heard. For a conference centre, I guess this hotel was fine but definitely not world class. Not what you'd look for if you had a family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2016 by Nathan B., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at the Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, and sharing feedback from your stay. We are thrilled to note you found your accommodations comfortable and conveniently located. We apologize for any discomfort due to exterior noise, and appreciate your suggestions; we depend on our guest feedback in our efforts to consistently provide a most enjoyable experience and exceed guest expectations. Thank you once again. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
The fitness centre was very sad. There were weights but NO weight bench. Very strange. Overall, nice hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would recommend

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Close to all amenities. Clean and bright.
Very nice hotel. Staff were exceptional. Close to all amenities including shopping, restaurants and university.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guelph

Guelph local one night stay-cation

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Cons: A few makeup type stains on bed sheets that were there as we checked in. Nothing major, something just very small.
Was at the hotel for one night for an event and being from Guelph decided to stay overnight for a mini stay-cation. All the staff were wonderful and helpful, room was comfortable and that bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Good one night stay, have to do this type of night "away" more often.