Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip from Denmark

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
This was a business trip to Guelph, an area I am very familiar with, I chose the hotel and location as it leads to a pleasant walk into the downtown area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A decent nights stay

Posted Oct 29, 2016
The only thing I was disappointed in was there was no breakfast included and you have to pay for parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very good choice.

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, high quality room. Very friendly check. Meal in the restaurant was a major fail (components forgotten, food overcooked and tasteless). Bar was very nice. High quality fitness room, guest laundry present (but not well advertised on webpage). Close to the Guelph University. Would stay again if in that town. So much better than the hotel across the road who cancelled our (pre-paid) booking without telling us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Delta Hotels Guelph Conference Centre. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, on

Guelph's best hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The comfortable bed, polite staff
Excellent hotel. Friendly polite staff, comfortable beds and the rooms have always been clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and bright. Perfect indoor temperature.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Located close to amenities and local transportation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great and centrally located.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Staff very friendly and accessible. Rooms are clean and liked the mini kitchenette.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ont.

lovely hotel overpriced.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Cons: at 259/289 per night - at least include parking and breakfast. This is Guelph not Toronto.
Hotel is lovely on many levels. But utterly overpriced. I suppose being a conference hotel - it is large companies that foot the bill for their employees stays.. not such a good turn for parents of the nearby university students. etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels