Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Rooms smell like mould. Update bathrooms.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
This hotel class rate should be 2.5 No better then a super 8. Open pool causes the main floor smell like chlorine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel, nice staff, Rooms not vey clean.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
This hotel is getting old, moisture smell in the rooms, not very clean. I found a long many hairs in the bathtub from the previous person. Dont take a room with an inside balcony, its very noisy at night and worst in the morning you can ear everything, like breakfast is in the lobby. For 1 night or 2 thats ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lasalle

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast could have been better, there was a football team taking there time at the buffet which left the other people waiting for a cold breakfast.
Location: really liked the location
our room was above the lobby very loud. heard every conversation and all the guest as they came in to check in
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
It was very hot in the hallways the staff said there was nothing they could do about it. Staff was polite, rooms were clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location across Stone Road Mall

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Location: Close to highway 6, Stone Road Mall, lots of restaurants.
Clean, very easy check-in, free parking. The room was nice except some rooms had fridges, while others didn't. Unsure how they decided that, but stocked up on ice in the recycle bin to keep my drinks cold. Room was smaller than it looks in the pictures, but a good standard size. Hotel staff were professional, polite, and courteous. Biggest drawback is that there's only one patron elevator, and while the building is only 5 floors, does have a long wait. That's the only complaint though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by unh2594gsm@whg.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed review. Your comments help us increase our learning and give us the opportunity to review our standards and levels of service. I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future. Sincerely, Mandy Marsh Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for conference visit at nearby university

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, good service from front desk. Wifi was ok but not great.
4 out of 5
by Tymika from Guelph

Holiday Inn

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Well , overall I had a decent stay . The room was rather small . When I was leaving I thought I lost my phone so I searched everywhere , found it . However , in my searching I found a person's ID card in my pull out couch ! I have no idea how long that has been there but it makes me wonder how often they really clean these hotel rooms and how well ?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Xavier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels