Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from niagara Ont

great stay!

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Was visiting kitchener for my kids lacrosse tournament. We wanted an outdoor pool, knowing it would be really hot! Pool was pretty cold so the kids didn't love it, indoor was warmer so we were there, unfortunately the whirlpool is no longer in service, so that was disappointing. Staff was great, accommodating and pleasant. Clean and pleasantly surprised with the overall accommodations!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brantford

Posted Jun 3, 2018
I was so worried to stay here after reading bad reviews and seeing pictures of disgusting rooms; i almost cancelled my reservation many times. But i had a 2 day course here and wanted to be on location. Yes, the room was a bit dated but it was very clean and comfy. The internet was strong, the staff were nice and overall it was a perfect stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2018
The front part of the hotel was nice. The staff was friendly. The wing we were in was old, smelled disgusting and not like the pictures. The toilet ran every time it was flushed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stouffville

Posted May 12, 2018
We got a great deal at Expedia. Our room does not look like the pictures. It’s dated and worn down. I’m guessing they put us in an older section of the building and a room that was not renovated like in the pictures.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Consider other options

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: The staff in the restaurant were genuinely wonderful.
Cons: Wifi is important to travelers and the hotel does not have reliable wifi in rooms because they are so far from the main area of the hotel.
Location: Kitchener and Waterloo are reasonably accessible. A pub with good beer and bad food right next door.
This is an average Holiday Inn with below average rooms. Wifi did not really work consistently in rooms so had to go down to main part of building to get wifi. Staff was very helpful and had a positive attitude - they were the best part of staying here. But the rooms and technology need an upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Apr 5, 2018
A nice, clean hotel with a great location. Price is quite reasonable too. I would book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Jessica Mitchell, Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener-Cambridge and for the wonderful feedback that that you provided. Your review is greatly appreciated and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us! We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel the next time your travels bring you to the area. Yours in hospitality, Jessica Mitchell, Rooms Division Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2018
The rest of this day was very good but in the next morning when it came for breakfast as I understood when I scheduled the room was there where was free back breakfast and when I want to go and get the breakfast I realized it was not free so what I suggest that hotel to other people know because I felt I was scammed
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2018 by Jessica Mitchell, Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener-Cambridge and for taking the time to provide us with a review of your recent experience. We apologize that your enjoyable stay took a turn when you went to enjoy your complimentary breakfast. We sincerely apologize for this billing error and would be happy to review the concern with your directly so that we may rectify it for you. Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel so that we may serve you better. Yours in hospitality, Jessica Mitchell, Rooms Division Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener/Waterloo

It was ok

Posted Mar 26, 2018
This hotel wants you to think they are a 4 star, I would say a 3 at the most. It wasn’t very clean, staff seemed preoccupied and disinterested. Concerned more about their cell phones. I get it though, however you’re at work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by Jessica Mitchell, Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener-Cambridge and for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience. We sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to correct the deficiencies that you experienced. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel and serve you better. Yours in hospitality, Jessica Mitchell, Rooms Division Manager