Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great bed and pillows

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The chairs where very stained . Not all rooms had chairs too sit outside??? . But the hotel was nice and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Jessica Mitchell, Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn and for the review of your recent experience. We truly value your feedback and will be addressing your noted concerns immediately so that we can eliminate them for future stays. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel to serve you better. Yours in hospitality, Jessica Mitchell, Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Good quality - excellent staff!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
My family and I stay here when we visit family in KW. It's affordable, comfortable and the staff are outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Jessica Mitchell, Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn and for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your recent experience at our Kitchener-Cambridge Location. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us! We truly value your feedback as well as your 5 out of 5 rating. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel the next time your travels bring you to the Kitchener-Cambridge area. Yours in hospitality, Jessica Mitchell, Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Ontario

Well maintained comfortable hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: It was located close to my appointments. Clean and quiet even though it was completely booked
Welcomed at Reception pleasant staff offered Holiday Inn membership that would include free breakfasts during my stay. Very accomodating including request for late check out. Cleaning staff continually checked if I needed anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Jessica Mitchell, Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent experience with us at the Holiday Inn Kitchener-Waterloo! We are thrilled to hear that from the time of your arrival, our team members provided you with friendly and attentive service, ensuring that you had all the items you needed throughout your stay. Thank you once again for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel the next time your travels bring your to the Kitchener-Waterloo Area! Yours in hospitality, Jessica Mitchell, Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Alberta

Hotel staff were so friendly.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Had a great time. Staff was great and helped us with everything needed. Have stayed in a Holiday Inn for awhile and maybe stay more often now. Thanks again Dave Gentleman who was managing the front desk that lives near by was fantastic. Make sure you look after him. He's a keeper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Jessica Mitchell, Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for taking some time to provide the Expedia readers with a review of your recent experience with us at the Holiday Inn Kitchener-Waterloo and are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are very proud of the team of Hospitality professionals that we have working with us here at the hotel and will certainly pass along your kind words to our Duty Managers. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel! Yours in hospitality, Jessica Mitchell, Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money.

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Worst hotel experience yet, but we managed to still have a good time. The only people friendly that made us feel like guests were the cleaning staff and the waitress at breakfast. Our room keys stopped working three times. Our room was located very far from front desk so we spent a lot of our timing walking kids back and forth to the desk to ask them to fix our room cards. They didn't seem to care and blamed us for having them near credit cards or phones (they continued to not work even when we kept them away from those things). Checkin was not a nice experience as we stood in line waiting to be greeted even though not all employees were busy with people. We felt like we were bothering employees by asking questions. The one woman had to tell the other woman doing nothing to wait on us at the front desk. We phoned the front desk to get a number for a pizza place and they wouldn't help us. They quickly said they didnt have it. All night and morning we had to deal with extremely loud noises coming from the pipe in the wall (I mean jack hammer level sounds). With three little ones, that was pretty brutal. At one point, when locked out of our room for the third time we asked an employee in the hall to call front desk for us from her walkie talkie. Front desk wouldn't respond to several calls. For the ridiculously high price I paid I expected a really nice hotel with great service. It was laughable. Breakfast was awesome though!
5 out of 5
by Micheline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great customer service and very clean. Definitely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Jessica Mitchell, Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide the Expedia Readers with a review of your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Kitchener-Waterloo! We greatly appreciate your 5 out of 5 rating and are thrilled to hear that the customer service from our team members and the cleanliness of our facility were some of the highlights of your experience! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Yours in hospitality, Jessica Mitchell, Rooms Division Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
There was a party above us until 330 in the morning. Very loud. When told them in the morning they didn't say anything.
5 out of 5
by jack

Great experience

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Exceptionally well run hotel. Clean, excellent employees, great bar and restaurant. I stay in hotels about 80 days a year and this Holiday Inn ranks amongst the top