Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond Hill

Great facilities and very clean

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The rooms were spacious
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to groceries and other stores.
We stayed at the Homewood Suites during Oktoberfest and the facilities were really good. We had a suite with a kitchen and all the necessary utensils to have a light dinner or lunch, breakfast was included in the price. The room was very clean and the staff very friendly. We will stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Nice hotel for our wedding group.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: We liked the large comfortable room we had, and the huge luxurious beds!
Cons: Some of our group arrived and found no food left for breakfast, thinking it was available until 11:00 Sat. I would extend this time for weekends!
We were hosting a wedding nearby, and found our hotel to be very nice and comfortable. We had a wonderful sleep, the beds are fantastic! As we were a large group I was very pleased to see the breakfast room was large.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Clean, well appointed rooms. Friendly staff. Complimentary hot breakfast in a lovely dining room was a nice bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Great stay- found nails clippings in the bathroom though - otherwise would have rated a perfect score.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Sask.

Family holiday

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: See above.
Location: Close to the African Lion Safari which we visited.
Greatly enjoyed our family stay! Excellent, accommodating staff, wonderful accomodation, enjoyable and healthy complimentary evening salad bar, soup and included breakfast full buffet. Family loved the pool and also the basketball court.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Space for the family

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This is a great hotel for the family as you can get rooms that have a living room and kitchen. It really helped make us feel more settled than living out of a single bedroom. The rooms were clean and comfortable. There was the added perk of a selection of DVDs at the front reception which we could borrow for a family movie night. The bathrooms were well equipped. The bed was comfortable however I would suggest fitted sheets that stay on better as they were all over the place when we woke up. The breakfast was quite nice I only wish the timing of the breakfast was slightly extended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value nice size room!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in Cambridge to take some family visiting from overseas to African Lion Safari ..great space for two families in one room!
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lynn from Syracuse, NY

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Was great to have the complimentary dinner reception after a long day of sightseeing.
3 out of 5
by Abu from Dallas

Room size is good but other things???

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
AC was broken...was shutting off .called front desk the lady said both AC needs to be set at same temp .. weird .even after that it was working well. With one night say costing over 200 dollars the hotel fell behind the expectations