Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Strathroy, on

Free breakfast was good.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Convenient location near restaurants.
Cons: Pool could be covered.
Location: Near University of Guelph.
Good value and it was clean. Nice room size and comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I truly enjoyed the spaciousness of the room. Two queen beds, desk, comfy lounge chair, and still lots of floor space. It was peaceful and the location was easy to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LaSalle Ontario

Long Weekend Stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: I loved the décor, from the main lobby to the room it was very nice.
Cons: A little bit more variety of hot foods for breakfast would be my only suggestion.
Location: The hotel was in Guelph - we stayed there and visited Elora Gorge (25mins away) and St Jacobs market (20mins away). Mall and restaurants close by.
I did not know what to expect as the Hotel was priced fairly cheap, but the experience was great. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room had beautiful cathedral ceilings and the beds were very comfy. I would definitely stay again and would highly recommend it. Breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Cons: mattresses were very hard - good if you like this
close to shopping, lots of parking, spacious rooms, good pool facilities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pickering ON

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location, price (with breakfast included), clean rooms, adequate seating area for breakfast. Pool was adequate. I'm told the WiFi was adequate.
Cons: More ice machines! Better signage for access to the parking lot. No security; there was partying in the room next to us until 1am (no sleep for us).
Location: University is across the street. Downtown & the Speed River park is just a few minutes away by car (but too far to walk to). Food & shopping nearby.
Location was perfect for our purposes. Hotel has clearly undergone changes over the years (very rambling layout) and no longer appears popular resulting in deferred maintenance (restaurant closed, vending machines removed from most floors, only one working ice machine for the whole facility, broken tiles & weird smell in the unused convention center, cable TV with many gaps (=snow) in channels). To be fair, the rooms were clean and spacious with comfortable beds and adequate air conditioning. And the staff were great; they allowed us to use the kitchen's ice machine to fill up our cooler. Breakfast was not everything that was advertised but was adequate. Walls are too thin as noisy neighbors could clearly be heard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
There seemed to be some teething problems, drapes did not exclude all light from outside,(no overlap). Nice and quiet during my stay. Shower needed some adjustment (reported). Breakfast excellent. Overall I enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Had to ask for more pillow and towels - good place for a one night quick stop. Good value for price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: clean and cheap
Cons: a selection of firm pillows would be nice
A nice hotel close to the university. Very clean rooms and a nice outdoor pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
We hope that the entire place including its staff will either have a complete remake or be discontinued as a hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a great first impression

Posted May 13, 2017
When I first arrived I didn't know if I was at the right place since the signs are being changed over. My wife and I arrived seperately so when I got to the desk the man there called up to her room after I told him I was meeting my wife (we're both women) and said that "her colleague" was in the lobby. My wife laughed and said "you mean my wife?" to which he replied, "yes, your colleague". So, not a good first impression. The room itself was nice but the hair dryer didn't work and the water pressure for the shower was really low. Beds were comfy and everything was clean. The breakfast in the morning was nice with lots of selections.