Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Erie,Ontario

Posted Aug 29, 2016
had a fantastic time .. great ppl , the pizza place on site was awesome.. the salt water pool was incredible... was a perfect stay for a girls wknd....and great place ....to go for a wknd....will be booking that hotel again...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glen Robertson, On

Very nice place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was included and very good for a continental. They had a waffle maker that was appreciated by everyone.
Location: Close to the highway. So easy to find.
They are eager to please their clients. We checked in around 7pm. Got in, went for supper and felt like having a swim to finish the day. Pool was closing at 9pm but the lady told us, sometimes she leaves it open a little longer if there are people in there. Learned at 9:10 that were leaving it open a little longer, we hurried up and once we got in there, more people came . I guess we were many with the same idea. The day was a hot one and the evening was still very warm. The pool was welcomed by everyone :-)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Had at least one permanent resident who played music in the courtyard VERY loud until we asked front desk to have him stop at 11:00 PM. Room smelled really bad. Luckily we had sliding doors and could open them. Allows dogs that pooped in courtyard next to pool next to our room and no one cleaned it up. Landscaping full of weeds. Bed was comfortable. Room relatively clean. Breakfast was decent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean room with Comfy beds

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The hotel seems to be kept clean
Cons: Looking after the hotel guests and accommodating them when the hotel is in error would be the right thing to do.
Location: The location of this hotel is easy to find, with many stores and restaurants. We were there for only one night, so we didn't actually get to do much.
Our room was very clean. The beds were comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. Our only complaint was that we arrived at 4:15 pm and the maids were just cleaning the room. Check in time was 2:30! We were told to go and sit down and wait for a few minutes. We went to the front desk to ask why our room was not ready and we were told that we had to wait 15 minutes or get a different room that faced the parking lot. There was not apology made. She didn't seem to care that we carried all of our luggage and bags to our room after travelling and then having to wait to get into our room. We asked for a discount, or something for the inconvenience but she just shrugged the whole matter off, like we were inconveniencing her! This is not good customer service. We were thankful that our hotel room was decent and we got a good night's sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Ontario

Owner / Operator / Franchisee was Unprofessional

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The pool
Cons: Change out the owner / operator / franchisee. She brings discredit to Supper 8.
Location: Right next to everything I needed.It was hard to get to from one direction because of a median you could not cross and no easy way to get back 2 hotel
I want to start by saying the hotel was ok for the price. The staff except the Owner / Operator / franchisee were great. However, there was a lady sitting on the couch watching TV lounging in the lobby. At first I thought it was a guest. The lady at the front desk was nice. A cleaning woman cam in and started getting chewed out by the lady lounging on the couch. Saying she was slow and not doing her work properly. the cleaning woman explained that she was taking so long because she was helping another employee since she was behind. The woman lounging now seemed to be in charge because the maintenance man came to report a problem with a toilet back up. The once the cleaning lady left. This woman on the couch began complaining openly across the room to the lady at the front desk about how bad a specific employee was and used her name to do so. I was standing between the two of them. This was right in front of me. I get you sometimes need to talk about employees to senor staff. But not in demeaning ways and for sure not in front of customers. I found this extremely rude and unprofessional. This person should have been helping out in some way but instead looked like she was about to be fed grapes on the couch. The situation made me uncomfortable and sorry for the employees to have a boss like that. Something should be done there to fix that problem. I will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie, On

Very basic. Good to sleep and go.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We stayed after a gathering at a friends place. Easy to park. Local. Beds are small. Our key cards wouldn't let us in the side door. Staff had to keep issuing new ones. Inconvenient when hurrying with a small child. Lots of riff raff. Room was clean enough but smelled a bit musty. AC unit effective but very loud.
1 out of 5
by Ray

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Bad and sad. Run down, pool was not open, dirty. Over all a very bad stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jacques

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel rooms could use some updating
4 out of 5
by ron from Windsor ont

cleanliness of room

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
No problems. Would use again