Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria harbour

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The room was really run down. It had suffered some water damage in the past as the walls were all stained and the ceiling above the bed as well. The sockets in the room dangles the plug. The staff at the hotel were really nice and good customer service. Unfortunately we will never stay at this hotel again. The travel was for business and the room was so damp leaving the clothes damp.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc.

The Room had a bad smell.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Aeration of the rooms
Location: The location was very good close to shopping.
Apparently the room was recently renovated but it was a bad job. The breakfast area was very inconvenient, had a counter 8 feet long & 1 small table for 2.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very poor customer service. Rooms very dated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oshawa

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
You should know that the first room we received was quite smokey and unacceptable for a non-smoking environment. The second room we received after we went back and asked for a change had been newly renovated and it was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontatio

Close to 401 and many restaurants.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Still needs a lot of upgrades that haven't been done since last there. All staff very friendly and eager to help. Decent breakfast bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester Hills, MI

Vacation Travelodge Cambridge

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Needs a new toilet seat and a tub mat.
Location: Waterloo Region museum and Doon Heritage Village. St. Jacobs and farmer's market. Classic car show. African Lion Safari.
Our check-in was pleasant and quick. The room was spacious and the furniture was comfortable. There was no TV remote and the one the front desk Clerk brought only worked partially. The toilet seat was loose and the tub was very slippery.The room was quiet and the HVAC kept it comfortable without being loud. There was ample parking and 3 different restaurants were within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Cons: Having a place to enjoy breakfast, climbing stairs makes it hard carrying trays with food and drinks on them.
Concierge staff were very helpful with directions to places we wanted to go, room clean and very comfortable but hard to find plug to recharge phones and computers and to many stairs to climb, didn't remember when I booked to ask for ground floor. But enjoyed the evening out knowing I did not have to make the trip home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ken or Jackie

Never again

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Kids running down the hall at 7am, room above had kids jumping up and down on the bed, same family. House keeping decides they're going to vacuum the room next door at 8:15am. So much for sleeping in. Went to adjust the air conditioner and was shocked to see how much dirt build up was around the control knobs and the unit itself. Filthy would be an understatement. First and last time I'll ever stay at a Travelodge. Figured I'd get a room for the night instead of driving back home 3hrs. since it was late. Should have taken my own advice, good rooms aren't cheap and cheap rooms aren't good" That's what I get for saving a buck and booking a second rate hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Friendly helpful staff wete helpful.. Though dated and needing freshing it was a reasonable price. Unable to control room temp except for a fan room was way too hot.