Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria harbour

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The room was really run down. It had suffered some water damage in the past as the walls were all stained and the ceiling above the bed as well. The sockets in the room dangles the plug. The staff at the hotel were really nice and good customer service. Unfortunately we will never stay at this hotel again. The travel was for business and the room was so damp leaving the clothes damp.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc.

The Room had a bad smell.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Aeration of the rooms
Location: The location was very good close to shopping.
Apparently the room was recently renovated but it was a bad job. The breakfast area was very inconvenient, had a counter 8 feet long & 1 small table for 2.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontatio

Close to 401 and many restaurants.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Still needs a lot of upgrades that haven't been done since last there. All staff very friendly and eager to help. Decent breakfast bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester Hills, MI

Vacation Travelodge Cambridge

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Needs a new toilet seat and a tub mat.
Location: Waterloo Region museum and Doon Heritage Village. St. Jacobs and farmer's market. Classic car show. African Lion Safari.
Our check-in was pleasant and quick. The room was spacious and the furniture was comfortable. There was no TV remote and the one the front desk Clerk brought only worked partially. The toilet seat was loose and the tub was very slippery.The room was quiet and the HVAC kept it comfortable without being loud. There was ample parking and 3 different restaurants were within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Cons: Having a place to enjoy breakfast, climbing stairs makes it hard carrying trays with food and drinks on them.
Concierge staff were very helpful with directions to places we wanted to go, room clean and very comfortable but hard to find plug to recharge phones and computers and to many stairs to climb, didn't remember when I booked to ask for ground floor. But enjoyed the evening out knowing I did not have to make the trip home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Friendly helpful staff wete helpful.. Though dated and needing freshing it was a reasonable price. Unable to control room temp except for a fan room was way too hot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Weekend Away

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: location to 401. Staff were friendly.
Cons: Front desk personnel should know proper procedures Housekeeping staff need a better check list or hotel should have better quality checks
Upon arriving at the hotel I was informed that they had to put a $200 hold on my credit card for room incidentals. I was absolutely flabbergasted since I have NEVER had this happen especially since the room was paid for 2 days already. After refusing to have $200 the woman at the desk said she could do $50. I did not have any choice since it was after 9pm, we had travelled 5 hours and the room was paid. - Once in our room we discovered there was NO HAND SOAP to wash our hands - down to the front desk to get some. - Went to brush our teeth NO PLASTIC GLASSES - down to front desk again - large stain on couch cushion- very obvious, Housekeeping staff should have seen this - TV would not shut off unless we unplugged it from the wall - next day we went to leave the room and could not find a 'Do Not Disturb' sign for our door. We asked cleaning staff who were cleaning another room down the hall.....he reached around and took the one from the room he was cleaning and handed it to me. Guess that guest wasn't going to have a sign if they needed it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: breakfast was included
Cons: upgrade hotel
Location: ok
it was ok. Staff was good. Place was clean. Hotel needs to update carpet, and bathroom
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Native to city of location

Mid city on main business artery

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Handy location for early departure.
Cons: Room décor.
Not a very welcoming entry, and levered into a too small space. Reception not attractive, staff not particularly welcoming. Clientele consists mainly of construction/working employees who depart around 7a.m. with much noise from departing light trucks. Not recommended .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor

not up to par

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Easy access to room, vehicle parked right out front by the patio door.
Cons: Change the carpets, now.
Location: Busy urban area with all kinds of stores and restaurants within walking distance.
The carpet was in need of replacing, dirty, worn and buckling in places. It was dirty and food found in the corners. Bathroom was in good working order. Air conditioning unit on the floor above was leaking into our room. Once the carpets are replaced it will be a nice place.