Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Confortable

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Nice room and confortable. Staff polite. Only bad thing is food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Convenient clean hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Great experience
Updated bathroom that was very nice. Breakfast was excellent with attentive staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelburne

Close to RIM Park

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Beds comfy--shower/bathrooms clean and modern
Cons: Pool hours, breakfast buffet, price
Location: close to all amenities in waterloo/st jacob's
Great rooms--breakfast buffet was just okay (food that was supposed to be hot was cold). Pool hours/gym not convenient--closed too early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
very nice hotel - only complaint is the layout - seems like may have been added on overtime as the wings from the lobby are long and not easy to figure out and the restaurant - RUSHES - is at the back of the hotel - very good restaurant but a long walk around to get there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Seems tired.

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
hotel seems tired and the experience is nothing to rave about. it was nice to discover the breakfast buffett was included. i would go back as it fit my needs quite well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ali from Toronto

Good quality but HIDDEN FEES a.k.a Tourism Marketi

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
The Waterloo Inn is up to par in terms of cleanliness and services and all that. The only issue is that they have some HIDDEN FEES (AKA "Tourism marketing fee") which does not show up in your reservation (in my case, I made the reservation online through hotels.com) but it does show up on your invoice when you are checking out! Not the most welcoming gesture you'd expect from an honest business!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not impressed.

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was underwhelming for various reasons: dated decor, limited breakfast options in the Rushes restaurant, small closet in the rooms that left almost no space to hang my suits, dirty glassware in the bathroom (lipstick noted on a glass upon my first night) and a tub that refused to drain correctly. In addition, the wifi was left unencrypted, meaning anyone sitting in the parking lot could snoop on the network. Wifi speed was also a major issue, forcing me to tether due to lack of any bandwidth. The bedding was soft and the temperature controls were fairly good, however. I won't be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by eileen from Michigan

Family gathering

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Six family members traveled together and stayed in three rooms. Everything was great except the waitress at breakfast. She was extremely rude and made it clear we were an inconvenience to her. The restaurant was not busy. All the other staff we encountered were wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfounfland

A convenient place to stay

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: I liked the location, the swimming pool, the exercise room and the general appearance of the whole building.
Cons: The attitude of the servers, my bed, and the instructions for the heating/ cooling system.
Location: The location is quite close to all the activities Kitchener has to offer as well as being in easy distamce from the interesting towns nearby.
We stayed there for 5 nights as we had a relative in the hospital near by. The room was comfortable but the heating/ cooling system was hard to use and the instructions for it did not relate at all to the actual unit. The bed was soft in the center so that two people rolled together. The cleaning staff and the desk people were really helpful and cordial. However the dining room breakfast people did not always make us feel welcome and we overheard one of them make a disparaging remark about another guest when they left.