Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Renton, WA

Nice and very peaceful view hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016
I really love about the hotel location, beautiful view, the room is spacious, clean, all other facilities is great for few days vacation, relax
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice weekend getaway.

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Wonderful place in a beautiful setting. Pool is great for families. Nice trails that are great for kid and/or trail running. Very relaxing place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing, away from the hustle and bustle

Posted Apr 1, 2016
We went for one night to check it out. Great restaurant, nice nature trails, amazing view and grounds are impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Mar 24, 2016
This resort is a great place to be when you want to take yourself away from the city for a short vacation. Me and my girlfriend had even better experience than what we had expected. We had a creek view room with a little salmon stream right out the window which was good for not only the eyes but also for the ears when we open the windows. The swimming pool and hot tub are bigger than what you will usually find in a hotel, and the restaurant that provides a great view of the sea also serves excellent food while the bills do not come with outrageous numbers on them. And the 3-mile trail right out of the resort (you are given a map of the trail upon arrival at the resort) makes a nice 2 hour walk in a green shower, and there is a view point in the trail that provides great backgrounds for selfies - take your camera! Overall, we had better experience than what we had at a 5-star hotel in downtown Seattle. I will definately be visiting this place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Olympic Peninsula

Alderbrook Resort and Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: It is very nice and has loads of charm. The pool facility is wonderful.
Cons: Printed in-room guide to the hotel and its services.
Location: The location is lovely. Water activities are available.
The hotel is well appointed and everything is clean. The staff is extraordinarily helpful. The in-room guides to restaurant services are not so great, however, and the location of the ice machine was simply incorrect. However, one it is found, the ice is well packaged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

pamper yourself in a beautiful hotel on the water

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Attentive staff and comfortable furnishings.
Cons: Electronic room keys didn't work second night. An apology for the inconvenience would have been nice. Elevator very slow.
Very thoughtfully designed hotel, loved the sketchbook on the desk and the artist stations in the common areas for kids. Comfortable room, nice amenities. Beautiful, peaceful setting. Would have preferred an actual chair or loveseat to the sitting "thing" that was in the room, but that's a small complaint. Would happily stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
it was everything we were expecting. Beautiful place. Amazing views. Will come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Excellent Pool and jacuzzi

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: All staff were friendly and helpful. the rooms were comfortable and the pool facility was awesome! I would reccomend it to anyone I know!
Cons: can't think of anything.
Location: Hood Canal is strikingly beautiful as a backdrop
I enjoyed the pool and steam room and jacuzzi the most! The facilities were awesome and impecably clean! I would recommend it to anyone and the hours were great 9pm-midnite for adults and 5am-9am too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Pool was closed

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The location is great. The facilities our nice. The restaurant food was good. The staff was friendly and nice.
Cons: Lunch hours and not letting the entire pool be booked by one group.
I would give this hotel a 5, except the pool was closed both times we went. They allowed a group to rent out the pool on Saturday Morning and we were told to come back later. When we came back later in the afternoon the same group had it rented out again. Frustrating! It should've been communicated prior to our booking that the pool wouldn't be available and there was no mention of this at check-in either. It seems strange that they would let a whole group rent the pool out when there are other guests staying at the hotel that were planning on using the pool too. Another thing that was strange is that they didn't start serving lunch until 12:30 on Saturday. When we got there at Noon for lunch they told us we would have to wait until 12:30 or we could order off the breakfast menu. Most places start serving lunch starting at 11:30, but if not that at least by Noon. This seemed strange too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Blue Sandy from Seattle

Wonderful locale

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: I love the inviting lobby with the grand fireplace and view. We also enjoy the "house" cat.
Location: We drove to Belfair to tour the Salmon Enhancement and Farm being developed at the tip of the Hood Canal.
We took our grandchildren for a winter vacation. Staff extremely friendly and kind. We enjoyed to pool and hot tub and the exercise room very much. Had an amazing dinner in the dining room. We enjoyed the oyster shucking and eating them as shown the an executive chef. It was exciting to hear that they were from the beaches there. We were very lucky to have a break in the rain two days in a row that allowed viewing of the snow capped Olympic mountains.