Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Renton, WA

Nice and very peaceful view hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016
I really love about the hotel location, beautiful view, the room is spacious, clean, all other facilities is great for few days vacation, relax
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice weekend getaway.

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Wonderful place in a beautiful setting. Pool is great for families. Nice trails that are great for kid and/or trail running. Very relaxing place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing, away from the hustle and bustle

Posted Apr 1, 2016
We went for one night to check it out. Great restaurant, nice nature trails, amazing view and grounds are impeccable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wunderschönes Hotel für erholsame Tage

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Das Hotel ist wunderschön direkt am Wasser gelegen. Geräumige Zimmer mit Ausblick auf den Olympic National Park. Spa und Wellness-Möglichkeiten machen ein romantisches Wochenende perfekt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Mar 24, 2016
This resort is a great place to be when you want to take yourself away from the city for a short vacation. Me and my girlfriend had even better experience than what we had expected. We had a creek view room with a little salmon stream right out the window which was good for not only the eyes but also for the ears when we open the windows. The swimming pool and hot tub are bigger than what you will usually find in a hotel, and the restaurant that provides a great view of the sea also serves excellent food while the bills do not come with outrageous numbers on them. And the 3-mile trail right out of the resort (you are given a map of the trail upon arrival at the resort) makes a nice 2 hour walk in a green shower, and there is a view point in the trail that provides great backgrounds for selfies - take your camera! Overall, we had better experience than what we had at a 5-star hotel in downtown Seattle. I will definately be visiting this place again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympic Peninsula

Alderbrook Resort and Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: It is very nice and has loads of charm. The pool facility is wonderful.
Cons: Printed in-room guide to the hotel and its services.
Location: The location is lovely. Water activities are available.
The hotel is well appointed and everything is clean. The staff is extraordinarily helpful. The in-room guides to restaurant services are not so great, however, and the location of the ice machine was simply incorrect. However, one it is found, the ice is well packaged.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

pamper yourself in a beautiful hotel on the water

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Attentive staff and comfortable furnishings.
Cons: Electronic room keys didn't work second night. An apology for the inconvenience would have been nice. Elevator very slow.
Very thoughtfully designed hotel, loved the sketchbook on the desk and the artist stations in the common areas for kids. Comfortable room, nice amenities. Beautiful, peaceful setting. Would have preferred an actual chair or loveseat to the sitting "thing" that was in the room, but that's a small complaint. Would happily stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Quick Stress Relief Getaway

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It's beautiful and there are a variety of activities to enjoy or you can just relax in your room. The outdoor pool is really amazing.
Cons: I didn't enjoy my dinner, too buttery for a crab salad. The chlorine smell in the pool are was overwhelming and not inviting. Maybe crack a window?
Location: Really enjoyed an antique store close to Hoodsport and the distillery and coffee shop there. Nice hiking too. Hood canal is gorgeous in the winter.
I've been t0 Alderbrook several times for a early spring escape and always find it relaxing, and the proximity to Seattle via ferry makes it really doable for a one night stay. The hotel is gorgeous and the rooms are spotless and luxurious. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed an antique store close to Hoodsport and the distillery and coffee shop there. We made a great round trip by going back by way of Quilcene and stopping in Port Gamble for shopping and lunch and were back home by 6 p.m. Can't wait til next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
it was everything we were expecting. Beautiful place. Amazing views. Will come back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Excellent Pool and jacuzzi

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: All staff were friendly and helpful. the rooms were comfortable and the pool facility was awesome! I would reccomend it to anyone I know!
Cons: can't think of anything.
Location: Hood Canal is strikingly beautiful as a backdrop
I enjoyed the pool and steam room and jacuzzi the most! The facilities were awesome and impecably clean! I would recommend it to anyone and the hours were great 9pm-midnite for adults and 5am-9am too!