Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable. Close to Seattle and the Peninsula.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Quiet and comfortable. All the amenities. Bring Hair dryer though. Friendly helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Avante Suites Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, glad you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by Shel from Phoenix, AZ

Needs some work - but not bad

Posted Jan 16, 2012
Pros: Was able to prepare meals in the apartment.
Cons: Dirty Carpet, flat pillows and lack of toilet paper
Location: Decent location
I have stayed in many Condo's and Apts setup for the casual traveler, this one was definitely lacking. I would rate this as a 2 star type hotel, if it had been a hotel. Lack of amenities such as extra roll of toilet paper, coffee filters for the coffee pot, sugar, salt & pepper, were all missing. A place to put shampoo, soap in the shower would have been nice, instead of having to reach out of the shower or place on the floor. And, decent pillows would have have helped too. For a short stay for a family it was okay. Would recommend it, but feel the management company could do a better job at providing contact information, location of apartment before said trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great holiday accomodations

Posted Jan 1, 2012
Pros: the arm chair situated in the window
Cons: arriving after dark
Location: It was located close to our family members who we had come to visit.
With the hectic pace of holiday travel it was a real treat to have the apartment to retreat to to relax and recharge.
5 out of 5
by Bob from Texas

A Great "Home away from Home". It was super.

Posted Jan 19, 2011
see above
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Ok

Posted Jan 19, 2011
The phone in my room did not work. I was staying at the hotel due to the funeral for my Mother. Only select cell phone carriers work in that complex. My cell phone, t-mobile does not work so the phone in the room was critical. It was in the evening when I noticed it. I had to drive about 5 blocks away (in my pajamas) and call for after hours service. I had to call three times to get someone to call me back. After about 40 minutes I finally got the call (while sitting in a parking lot) and convinced them to send someone to replace it. The women that responded to the room was extremely helpful. However, concerned that I may have missed a call from family I had to go through 50 (!) messages to learn that no one had called. There seemed to be many phone calls to someone regarding negative financial affairs. I had a two bedroom, two bath apt and was extremely pleased with the premises.
5 out of 5
by Eva

Stay here instead of a hotel!

Posted Jan 5, 2011
Why pay the same or more for a hotel room if you can rent a "home"? Fully furnished w/ a balcony & BBQ grill, wood-burning fireplace, and free internet & parking. We were surprised w/ an upgrade from a 1 to 2 bedroom (guess it must've been the holiday spirit); however, a little disappointed to find out the pool/hot tub/clubhouse was closed during our stay (not this company's fault as they are at the mercy of the property). Overall, would definitely book again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Not your typical hotel (and that's a good thing)

Posted Dec 19, 2010
This hotel, while not your typical hotel, was extremely accommodating. I came here for business and brought my wife along to enjoy the area. The plan was for my wife to take me to work and take the car wherever she wanted to go. Instead, we took advantage of the free shuttle. She explored downtown Bremerton one day, then took the shuttle to the ferry and went to downtown Seattle without having to pay for parking on the second day. The hotel room is an actual apartment, fully furnished, including all kitchen utensils and a grill outside for the patio. The only downside was the bed. It was a little hard and the pillows were too thin. Bring your own pillow if you're picky. But if you're looking for a home away from home, this is the place to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Nice place if you're traveling with kids.

Posted Dec 9, 2010
Much better than staying in a cramped hotel room (or paying for an extra room). Positives: I would have given this place a 5 but had a few minor glitches when we arrived... They were hit with a snowstorm which knocked out power so they had to switch room but the room they got us was still dirty, sheets never changed. The second room was very nice but they had the heat off so took a while to heat up (25 degrees out) & the circuit breaker kept blowing (might have been my fault since I cranked the heat to 80 to get it warmed up) Other than that the staff was excellent and accommodating. Positives: 1) Roomy (2 bedrooms, living room. kitchen) 2) With kitchen have the ability for snacks, drinks, meals without having to go out to eat -- very flexible 3) On site pool, b-ball court, hot tub (slight walk but not bad) 4) Close to everything (even Seattle - using the ferry) 5) Good value Negatives: 1) No lounge to hang out in (minor negative but would have been nice) If you are going to Seattle with kids or another couple I would highly recommend this place. if it's just you and someone else than I'd go to a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Great Falls, Montana

kitsap-great stay

Posted Dec 1, 2010
I will stay here again. You made my visit enjoyable, knowing I had a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonds, WA

Excellent accommodations

Posted Nov 22, 2010
The rooms were excellent for our family and very reasonable. We were going back and forth to the hospital and it worked out very well.