Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, Dirty, no parking

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
An hour within checking in i had to make to service calls. 1) the sliding door would not open so maintenance came and opened it. The I realized my dog was on the balcony and it was disgustingly dirty so I tried closing it and it was very hard to close. I almost hurt my back. Beware! The door is raggedy and needs to be fixed before someone gets hurt 2) My dog was eating something under the bed which there should be anything for him to eat on the floor. Why is the floor not cleaned?? I lift up the bed skirt to find someone's dirty sock, a lighter, and a dirty wet towel. How disgusting that this room was not cleaned very well. So i call the desk and they send the maintenance guy. He picked up the items and said someone will contact me about the issue. I never heard anything from anyone after that. A dirty room makes me feel very uncomfortable with my stay. On top of that, the carpet and drapes are dirty/ stained. The bed had 4 small pillows, too high, and loud due to the metal frame. Parking is CRAZY after 8pm. This hotel is located right across the street from a cemetery, just a heads up Free breakfast is always good to have but it wasn't so good. Winco, gas stations, and fast food close by, and very close to the freeway
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Shabby opulence?

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is showing it's age and an attempt at shabby elegance is evident in the remodel when a different company bought it. It's overly opulent and awkwardly patch-worked. Paint and wallpaper are peeling. Nice marble tiles and Tiffany lamps abound but next to yellowed-ceiling tiles and slanting floors. A very strange Koi fishpond mountain takes up most of the lobby. Breakfast was great and there was no lack of seating with an awesome view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
it was solid, the only problem I have with it, the place is across the street from the cemetery. but other than that great service, nice room.
3 out of 5
by Rachelle from Everett, WA

Would not stay again

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
I was very disappointed with this hotel. I booked our stay over a month in advance, I let them know on booking that I had two small children with me. They put us in an ADA room without a bathtub, total disaster trying to bathe a 3 year old and a 5 year old in this shower. They knew that there were 4 people staying in the room, yet only placed 3 bath towels in the bathroom. When we went to ask for more they begrudgingly only gave us 2 more. Very old and dated hotel, the continental breakfast was decent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Upon arrival at the place we found that there were fee's of deposits that were more than the cost of the room for the weekend. The breakfast was horrible, consisted of powdered eggs and a pathetic can gravy called sausage gravy. Only thing remotely edible was the biscuits. The coffee was something out of a horror movie.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, breakfast was very nice, room was pretty quiet and very clean. Bathroom had switch that was kinda ajar, ceiling fan missing pieces, other than that everything was nice. Staff i interacted with were very nice. Would stay at again.
4 out of 5
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bremerson, waahington

Doggie friendly hotel??

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Really grateful that the hotel is pet friendly- HOWEVER, if you plan on bringing a pet that requires to potty outside, it's worth knowing that this hotel has NO designated area for pets to potty. Not only is there no 'designated area' there is now patch of grass in sight. My husband and I had to drive up the road to a parking lot with grass every time our pet needed to potty. If you don't have pets, the hotel is pretty decent. The bed frames are a little squeaky and the beds are a on the firm side. Other than that, the hotel is clean and we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay but disappointed - no pool.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Very clean and our room was spacious.
Cons: Re-open their pool.
We spent two nights at this hotel while we were visiting our son who is in the Navy. The hotel is in great condition and our king bed suite was nice but we were disappointed the hotel didn't have a pool. I'm not sure why I thought it had a pool and maybe it was just a assumption on my part that it did. It had a pool at one time and you would think a hotel this size would have one operating for their guests. My kids were definitely let down. I read reviews about their great breakfast and even heard a guest checking in before me complimenting the attendant about it but I found it was just a regular run of the mill hotel breakfast. I travel a lot on business and have had a much better selection of food for breakfast than what was offered here. Overall if you want a nice, clean and quiet hotel, this is a good option, just realize they don't have a pool which might be important to you if you have kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful stay. My only complaint is not enough parking. We had to park on the main road and walk over.