Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ce class held there

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Though parking was challenging, the room a nice surprise, as was the free array of breakfast foods in morning
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind compliment on the room and breakfast. We think we have the best hot breakfast in town. Hope to see you for the conference next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where my daughter lived and Naval Base

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Hallways need updated but the room was great. Beds were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again with better hallways next time you visit!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Hotel Needs Maintenance

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Location to my destination.
Cons: Security doors. Give management latitude to resolve problems.
Overall the hotel was somewhat run down. The room was clean and the breakfast was average however security of the property is severely lacking. At least 2 of the key card doors did not close properly to allow security. (You can enter without the key card) The main reason I will not use this hotel again is that the staff was unwilling to deal with me due to an unforseen problem with timing of my check in date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Nice hotel, older needs a few repairs light cover missing in bathroom. Very clean and every employee I spoke with was kind helpful and cheerful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

clean room, very comfortable bed

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I would recommend it to anyone. Many pleasant things to do in Bremerton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind words regarding our property. We strive our best to ensure you have a comfortable stay. Glad you enjoyed our city and what it has to offer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, WA

Good place decent price

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, good location, nice view.
Cons: Upgrade the manner in which the rooms are heated and, less important, update furnishings.
Location: I live nearby, which is what made it good for me. My house is not great for company -- too crowded.
The furniture is a bit worn and there is nothing special about the rooms, but they were clean and comfortable, with the exception that they are not kept warm, so everything was cold. The walls were cold. It took all night for the heater to warm the room sufficiently to be comfortable and guess what? We changed rooms the second night as we were adding a third person and wanted the room with the second sleeping room. And that room was an icebox and took until the next morning to warm up. Just in time for us to leave. If the heaters were better, it would not have been an issue, but the heaters put out minimal heat. Otherwise, great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and give us feedback. Due to the unseasonably extreme cold temperature we have been experiencing, we have now disabled the energy saving feature on our heaters, which turned them to low setting temps after having no motion in the rooms for about 20 minutes. The heaters are running full time and are able to heat the rooms to the proper temperature for check in, and during your stay. Management - Baymont Inn & Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cant beat the price

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Breakfast and add a pool
Location: We stayed there because we had a cheer competition at the near by high school.
The rooms were nice and clean. The price was so good I was worried that the rooms weren't going to be nice. But they were. The lobby is nice also. It even included breakfast!! Cheapest place in town at the time and good quality. That almost never happens. We would stay there again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast! We think we offer a great value for the money. Management - Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Ok for the price.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Weird layout. Poor remodeling work all over. Carpet is worn and dirty. Bed was clean and comfy though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Though we cant do much about the layout, we did complete the remodel in 2010. We position the hotel to be a good value for the money. Thanks you for recognizing our newer beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,Tx

Baymont deserves better day shift representatives.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The room was nice, clean and roomy!!
Cons: Remove the day shift male person that was so rude upon my checkout at this hotel.
Location: Silverdale area with lots of good restaurants and nice shopping center.
The night shift receptionist was very nice and knowledgeable. I would give her an A+. The day shift receptionist was very rude and refused to give me a copy of my hotel receipt. And when I called back to retrieve my cell phone charger he was very rude and told me that the staff had not cleaned the room yet. I was on the road to Seattle and felt that he was not good for this really nice hotel. He handed me the charger and did not even speak. I found this very nasty and unacceptable. One bad apple should not ruin it for the Baymont/Wyndam Hotel Company.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Decent but noisy

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Motel allows pets, but no outdoor space for walking them, just the paved parking lot. The room doors and bathroom doors stick badly and are very noisy. Lots of noise from neighboring doors sticking and slamming. Beds were super comfy and room was clean.