Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

No staff communication

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Sliding door to balcony didn't lock. We reported this to friendly guy at front desk to see about a bar or something for a quick fix. We were headed out to dinner and said we would stop by desk when we got back. Specifically told him we didn't want anyone in there while we were out. Had privacy sign on front door also but slider was fixed while we were out anyway! Guy at front desk was still waiting to hear from maintenance and had no clue????
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The room was very nice but way to far away from the lobby. Pet friendly but no potty area outside, only blacktop
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to area attractions and activities.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: The WIFI signal was unreliable, which made it difficult to plan outings, look up area attractions from the room. The furniture was stained and old.
Location: The Under Sea Warfare museum and other activites are near by.
Very accommodating staff. Work was in progress updating the property. Room was clean, furniture had seen better days.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Upon arrival at the place we found that there were fee's of deposits that were more than the cost of the room for the weekend. The breakfast was horrible, consisted of powdered eggs and a pathetic can gravy called sausage gravy. Only thing remotely edible was the biscuits. The coffee was something out of a horror movie.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bremerson, waahington

Doggie friendly hotel??

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Really grateful that the hotel is pet friendly- HOWEVER, if you plan on bringing a pet that requires to potty outside, it's worth knowing that this hotel has NO designated area for pets to potty. Not only is there no 'designated area' there is now patch of grass in sight. My husband and I had to drive up the road to a parking lot with grass every time our pet needed to potty. If you don't have pets, the hotel is pretty decent. The bed frames are a little squeaky and the beds are a on the firm side. Other than that, the hotel is clean and we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay but disappointed - no pool.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Very clean and our room was spacious.
Cons: Re-open their pool.
We spent two nights at this hotel while we were visiting our son who is in the Navy. The hotel is in great condition and our king bed suite was nice but we were disappointed the hotel didn't have a pool. I'm not sure why I thought it had a pool and maybe it was just a assumption on my part that it did. It had a pool at one time and you would think a hotel this size would have one operating for their guests. My kids were definitely let down. I read reviews about their great breakfast and even heard a guest checking in before me complimenting the attendant about it but I found it was just a regular run of the mill hotel breakfast. I travel a lot on business and have had a much better selection of food for breakfast than what was offered here. Overall if you want a nice, clean and quiet hotel, this is a good option, just realize they don't have a pool which might be important to you if you have kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful stay. My only complaint is not enough parking. We had to park on the main road and walk over.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Check in was easy. Nice fancy spacious lobby with coy pond. Lots of meeting rooms. Small fitness room and computer room. No swimming pool. Don't think there's anything in walking distance. Room was clean. Room had rear balcony view of highway but it was far enough away that it wasn't noisy. Bathroom and closet were small. Sink was inside of bathroom. Our bathroom ceiling fan didn't work but overall condition of hotel was decent. Best part was breakfast. They served scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage links, biscuits, gravy, hashbrown, DIY waffles, plus all the normal stuff. Nice spacious dining area with lots of windows for sun or/and view (of highway). I saw a shuttle out front if you need transportation to the airport. There's a Winco grocery store a block away (long block so drive). It's a short drive to the ferry terminal that transports you between Bremerton and Seattle. It's about 1.5 hours from the entrance of Olympic National Park. Hotel seemed safe. Staff was nice. Internet was decent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Needs updates

Posted Aug 5, 2016
I could tell this was once a nice hotel, but is now old inside/outdated and needs a good deep cleaning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient price

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel room had damage to the curtains, the maids didn't stock with regular coffee, I only had the decaf stocked plus it appeared that the regular coffee was still in the coffee pot which I had to remove myself. It was a let down. But we had a late check out so that was the only bonus of staying here. Besides the friendly lady at the desk. She was incredibly sweet