Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

excellent stay

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Quiet, very clean, very friendly, very safe and very convenience location,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Clean, quiet, good room size, convenience location,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stopping place for visiting family!

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: We found the furniture in the suite (not the bed) to be dirty, in need of deep cleaning. The stairway lead to outside and not into the lobby!
Location: Not to miss - the Bainbridge Art Museum! The Bainbridge Brewery was nice to see and try their beers.
Visiting family and staying a couple of nights was just right. We enjoyed the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the ferry

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, nicely furnished
Cons: Give people closer rooms when requested
Seems like you always get the room furthest away from the front desk when you book through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Excellent location, very comfortable and spacious.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Cons: The breakfast was nice, but I guess one could always add a bit more variety.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Free internet in rooms. Also microwave and fridge. Use of washing machine and drier especially appreciated. Choice of places to eat and large, good supermarket just over the road. On several bus routes, including down to ferry (which is also walkable). Everything I needed as single independent traveller without vehicle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ALASKA

Nice hotel close to old town center of great shops

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Lovely experience! Close proximity to harbor, ferry and wonderful eateries!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was fine, front desk not so much.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Booked the room because my house had a plumbing issue that made it inhabitable. I booked the room from Saturday to Wednesday, but ended up calling on Saturday to let them know I wouldn't be checking in until Sunday. The woman I spoke to said that they would still have to charge me for the room that night. I let them know that would be fine, but asked if I could check in in the morning. They told me that would be no problem because the room would be clean and empty. So the next morning I walked in to check in at 11:00am and the woman behind the counter was vacuuming behind the desk. After standing at the desk for about 20 seconds, she turned off the vacuum, looked at me and said, "Yes?". I told her I was there to check-in, she told me that check-in was at 4:00. When I explained to her the situation, she told me that she didn't have any notes on that and that it was fully booked and my reservations showed me arriving on Sunday. I showed her the reservations that I made through Expedia that showed me booked from Saturday and she told me it didn't matter, she didn't have anything available. I asked when a room could be available and she told me 4:00 (normal check-in time). I walked out and called Expedia to report the issue and she suddenly called me to say that a room had become available and then proceeded to blame the entire issue on Expedia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good as near Winslow

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Cons: Nothing.
Location: See above.
Excellent appearance, service, cleanliness, internet connection for a business stay. Close to good food in Winslow. I drove from Port Orchard to stay at this motel and it was worth it.
5 out of 5
by jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels