Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Excellent location, very comfortable and spacious.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Cons: The breakfast was nice, but I guess one could always add a bit more variety.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Free internet in rooms. Also microwave and fridge. Use of washing machine and drier especially appreciated. Choice of places to eat and large, good supermarket just over the road. On several bus routes, including down to ferry (which is also walkable). Everything I needed as single independent traveller without vehicle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was fine, front desk not so much.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Booked the room because my house had a plumbing issue that made it inhabitable. I booked the room from Saturday to Wednesday, but ended up calling on Saturday to let them know I wouldn't be checking in until Sunday. The woman I spoke to said that they would still have to charge me for the room that night. I let them know that would be fine, but asked if I could check in in the morning. They told me that would be no problem because the room would be clean and empty. So the next morning I walked in to check in at 11:00am and the woman behind the counter was vacuuming behind the desk. After standing at the desk for about 20 seconds, she turned off the vacuum, looked at me and said, "Yes?". I told her I was there to check-in, she told me that check-in was at 4:00. When I explained to her the situation, she told me that she didn't have any notes on that and that it was fully booked and my reservations showed me arriving on Sunday. I showed her the reservations that I made through Expedia that showed me booked from Saturday and she told me it didn't matter, she didn't have anything available. I asked when a room could be available and she told me 4:00 (normal check-in time). I walked out and called Expedia to report the issue and she suddenly called me to say that a room had become available and then proceeded to blame the entire issue on Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good as near Winslow

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Cons: Nothing.
Location: See above.
Excellent appearance, service, cleanliness, internet connection for a business stay. Close to good food in Winslow. I drove from Port Orchard to stay at this motel and it was worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livermore, CA

great location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Room was large, great location
Cons: breakfast!
hotel was OK...the bedroom faced a gas station that had a bright light on the whole night. The closed curtains still let in a lot of light. The breakfast was not good. Cold coffee, microwaved greasy bacon, eggs, and potatoes. Waffle mix was so thick it wouldn't come out of machine.
5 out of 5
by Victor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Clifford

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent facility, friendly staff. Good breakfast, comfortable bed, very quiet and spacious corner room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Late checkout

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Loved that check out was at noon! Beds were comfortable & room was spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Clean quiet hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Stayed at the hotel and arrived late. Parking is in a secured garage under the hotel. I didn't have much interaction with hotel staff, thus the average rating. My room was clean comfortable and up to date in decor. I found the bed quite comfortable. The continental breakfast was fresh and was easy to access on the way out the door. Definitely would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

The hotel to stay on Bainbridge Island

Posted Jan 8, 2017
We often go to Bainbridge Island for different sport competition and stay in this hotel is very comfortable, rooms are great and their breakfast is very good. They always keep fresh fruits, tea and coffee in the check in area. It is quiet and very conveniently located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and well located

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable suites!
Cons: Breakfast buffet was a lopittle meager. Probably off-season. When I stayed ther this summer and fall there was much more variety.
Appreciated the housekeeping staff person who found my computer and Emma at the desk who called me to come claim it. Thank you!