Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, WA

Wonderful Staff, clean property and great location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The staff, cleanliness and location!
Cons: Keep the smokers out of non smoking areas
Location: Monica's Bakery - the best bear claws, quiches, sandwiches, soups and the like around town. Enjoy Port Townsend and Olympic Game Farm!
From the moment we checked into the hotel until our departure the staff treated us exceptionally well. There were cookies in the evenings, hot coffee and flavored water throughout the day. The lounge is large and looks out onto the bay as well as the restaurant. The food is good as well as the drinks. The rooms are large and clean and have all of the amenities that you would need during your trip. There is an indoor pool as well as weight room, but we did not use these. Bottom line - excellent employees ...LOVE THAT!
5 out of 5
by Colleen

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Took our granddaughters so they could swim in the indoor pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Very comfortable and clean but some improvements are needed.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walla Walla

Excellent! Amenities were exceptional!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Location and amenities
Cons: No improvements!
Location: Loved having the shopping center and restaurants nearby. The waterfront was amazing!
Was really pleased with our room! Had everything we needed. The beds were amazing! The pool, fitness center, and walking trail behind the hotel was awesome! The staff were very friendly and accommodating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from not Seattle wa it sucks

Hi stayed 1 night was nice, would stay again .

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located,food and drinks in walking distance.
Cons: Only stayed one night have to stay longer and see how it goes,and what could be improved on.
Location: We only when t out late night for drinks and dinner.looked like there was plenty of places to spend money at close by.
Nice place in the future I would probably stay on the third floor, has better view of the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place near the water

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Pool, view, location and willingness of staff to listen to concerns about the room.
Cons: The rules for the hot tub need to be near/above the hot tub. It's neither relaxing nor sanitary when families with several kids under age 6 climb in.
Location: Nice walk along the waterfront. Walking distance to many restaurants, shops, etc. Historic sites within short distances.
We were pleased with the location adjacent to the water. The pool and hot tub are larger than you'll find in newer hotels and that you can look out onto the bay from the pool house is a bonus. Also, access to the pool is underground, so no need to traipse through the lobby in your wet suit. The room was small-ish, but clean and had a nice view. Happy to have been on the top floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Having to pay $5 for breakfast when listed as Free

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: State what is included and what is not. For example our staff was charged $5 for breakfast when Expedia said it was included. NOT true.
Location: Okay
I use Expedia to send our staff all over the United States to send our staff to hotels. Expedia state the breakfast was included HOWEVER, our staff was charged $5 for each breakfast. Please make sure this is updated on Expedia. If it's not free please state that.
4 out of 5
by Tara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels