Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The hotel was Good. However, the cloth shower curtain smelled too moldy. I don't know why hotels use them. Also, need another door between beds and hallway. :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leavenworth, WA

Excellent staff

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location
Everything was great. Staff helpful & friendly, room nice, breakfast good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

The hotel staff make the hotel over the top

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The location was good. Parking was good. Exercise room has a great view. The business center was roomy and convenient.
I can't find anything negative to say about the hotel. The staff were great. If you fly in from Seattle, consider using the Kitsap transportation instead of renting a car at the airport. You can get a rent car delivered to the hotel if you need one. The drive from the airport is not easy. If you rent a car or are driving, cross onto the peninsula using the bridge near Tacoma. The ferry in Seattle is a major pain - Seriously!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I was impressed with hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: The location is really good, righthe on the waterfront. Shopping very close, with mall and other shopping. Lots of large chain restaurant's to choose
The room was very nice, staff was great, restaurant and bar right in hotel. Really nice pool, the breakfast was above and beyond what most hotels serve. I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Great. Would go again. Great on all points. I am filling up space here for Expedia minimum.. flasjjflaskjjsf jfasldjfaljsfl;asdkjf ldkfjalskjf jfl;akjsdflja
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Centralia, Wa.

Raining Cats and Dogs.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: The hotel is very close shopping and restaurants. We were there for a antique/flea market and included a stop in Poulsbo for lunch.
The hotel was very full due to power outages in the area. But instead of seeming crowded and over-run, the staff was handling the situation with ease and efficiently. It has a very warm and inviting atmosphere with cupcakes and hot beverages available in the lobby. The views were beautiful even with bad weather. The indoor pool and spa was a big plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redmond, OR

Ok place to stay, but needs to be updated.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: It was very close to our family.
Cons: Hotel staff shut the door after cleaning the room, but not enough to engage the lock. So our room was basically unsecure all day while we were out.
The room was fine, but as with the rest of the hotel, it is a bit tired and needs an update.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
We loved it! Very quiet, staff was wonderful answering all questions and making us feel welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: the fitness center was nice
Location: visiting son in the nave, real close to him and plenty of wonderful things to do together
the staff were very friendly and accomodating and the facility was very clean and pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the water.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Cookies at the front desk, breakfast and make your own waffles, the pool, sauna, and hot tub, trail along the water, birds, view, friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast voucher situation, simple room service would be nice, transparency that the dining option is a bar. King bed was a little uncomfortable.
Location: Great location. Book ahead for a massage at the Massage Envy across the street (they were full when we tried to get in). Grocery store, Yacht Broiler
This place was very good. I booked it because of the beautiful location on the water. There were herons and geese, and a walking trail around the beach. It is pet friendly, so several dogs out enjoying the trail. There is also a pool, sauna, and hot tub. All in good condition- especially the sauna, very nice. They are open from 5am-11pm. The breakfast was yummy, make your own mini waffles were my favorite. Well cooked eggs, oatmeal, fruit, biscuits & gravy, potatoes, bacon, orange juice, coffee, herbal tea, various breads and pastries. There was yogurt and a station of toppings that were great for the oatmeal too. $5 all you can eat. The only snag was the voucher situation, which I feel the hotel could iron out. Ask for a voucher at check in so that you don't have to fuss with it at your meal. Also, there is no room service. So have a bottle of wine on hand, snacks, and water. The shower is nice, there is a line to dry your bathing suit on in there. Toiletries are available when calling the front desk, but the soap, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, and shower gel are all in dispensers. I like that the hotel does that. The water pressure/plumbing was fine. The floors/walls are a little thin, so you can hear walking & creaks from the heating- not really a big deal. The balcony in our room was nice, it was relaxing to wake up looking out over the water.