Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Disappointed

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Pool was closed awaiting inspection after repairs. Was never able to swim the entire week. Security door near our room to outside was broken
Location: Near restaurants, shopping. Short drive to Puget Sound, Bremerton, ferries to Seattle.
Chose this hotel for the pool. BUT, pool was closed awaiting inspection after repairs. Was never able to swim the entire week. No apologies, no discount in price. We had book two rooms with King beds, but were given one room with king, and other room with two queens across & down the hall. Security door near our room to outside was broken. You could not open it with room key so other guests would prop door open with a rock to come back in later. Hallways were dark and had musty odor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worely, ID

Great hotel & close to our grandkids.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable, staff was always helpful.
Cons: Maybe a little more variety on the breakfast offering.
Location: Very good location, next to main highway, restaurants nearby, easy access.
Clean hotel, friendly staff, nice pool area, liked it very much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hampton va

Close to the highway but doesn't feel like that

Posted Dec 26, 2015
I would like to know when they plan on sticking you in the wheelchair accessible room and give you the choice (didn't mention it at all) I was not used to taking a shower in a tub with no divider between it and the floor. The walls are paper thin I slept next to an exit door which was noise free but having to listen to some parents yell at their kids till 2am wasn't the hotels fault Decent hotel location was great room wasn't worth bragging about but the staff was really nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yakima wa

Could be a lot better

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Staff needs far more training on cleanliness. Maintenance staff should be replaced ASAP! This place has been let go for far too long. Sad condition considering the wonderful location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 15658

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Disappointed in the non smoking room that smelled like stale cigarettes. The continental breakfast was very mediocre, coffee was very good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diane from Spokane

Will not be my port Orchard hotel choice

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
No hot water on arrival . We couldn't take a shower until we got back after 11 PM . We asked them to replace our shower curtain because it had mold and they never did . When we turn down our bed we found it only had a bottom sheet and no top sheet so we had to get dressed and wait for a sheet to be delivered so we could hear the bed apart and redo it ourselves . Hot tub doesn't open until 12 noon we were lucky in the maintenance guy let us in . The breakfast service ends promptly a few minutes before 9 AM and the girl who came out to take everything away didn't even ask any of us sitting in the room is there anything you need before I take all this away ?
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael from Tonasket

The bar is set real low and is still disappointing

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at this Hotel numerous times before. After this visit I will find another hotel. The clerk was much more interested in texting on her phone than greeting guests. She gave me erroneous information, watched with amusement as I carried by heavy bag upstairs ( they don't have an elevator for the second floor rooms) as she told me they don't have any downstairs rooms. The next day she again ignored my questions as she texted ( needs a job texting, not greeting guests) and really set a negative tone for the experience. The room was OK but outdated. I had grown to expect the facility conditions but not the poor service. Breakfast also go worst. Mediocre and bland with very few choices. Sad, to have reasonable expectations and get really disappointed. They lost a loyal customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by William

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Older hotel but very comfortable, we always stay here when we come to Port Orchard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Vancouver, WA

Nice hotel, very limited breakfast choices & space

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Positives: Room was nice, good coffee and maker, comfortable bed, easy access off highway 16, restaurants across the street, nice swimming pool and jacuzzi Negatives: Very limited breakfast, choice of 2 cereals, yogurt, 2 breads and oatmeal. Breakfast "room" was a nook and very small. It would be overcrowded very easily. TV was old and analog, needs updating with HD signal, limited channels. Shower water pressure was a bit low too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Okay for a quick trip

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for a quick business trip. Perfect location just off the hi way & walking distance(across the parking lot) to restaurants. This is good b/c the breakfast provided leaves a lot to be desired. Cereal or cereal and toast. Funky smell to the place & the bedding should be replaced & upgraded. Alarm clock was broken but I always use my phone. The romote to the TV looks like it came from the dollar store & was difficult to work even tho it only had 6 buttons. The staff is friendly & helpful & probably the best thing about the place as everything else is due to mgt.