Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Good value all balcony motel.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Older motel, not fancy but great amenities. Wonderful view, balcony refrigerator microwave DVD/VHS player in room. Video library and free breakfast in lobby. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable. A great value and I'll definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Really old school in the room, but if you're looking for a quick night's rest with a nice view for fairly cheap, I'd recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Roan

It's all about the view.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Except for the very faint "old" smell when we walked in the room - Easy check in, Excellent service, comfy bed, and an awesome view. Even tho it was raining, we opened the slider to sit on the chairs to enjoy the view, and then we didn't smell it anymore.
3 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Motel was fairly quiet for the lication and beds were comfortable. very old furniture and worn heavily. Tv was old tube type. breakfast was decent and some.of the best cinnamon buns around. Staff were awesome. it was all we needed and good for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel looks old, but it is clean

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Orbitz
It looks like it's been around for many years, but it is clean and the hotel staff is friendly and helpful. They had good internet service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly Staff ad great view

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The view was lovely with a balcony overlooking Oyster Bay with chairs and a small table on the balcony. The staff was friendly and courteous. Chocolate chip cookies in the lobby were too good. Drive up appeal not great but the location gave you central access to many venues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Motel is definitely dated but clean, the staff friendly and the view beautiful. It was quiet and restful with a very comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by laura

Fun Vintage Motel on the Water

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great, clean, vintage motel with wonderful views of Oyster Bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room in a cute hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Older hotel that has been redone and is clean and comfortable.
The room was not very large, but comfortable and the view was awesome. Continental breakfast had a reasonable number of choices and staff was friendly. We'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great price for waterfront private balconies

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The old-school design was built for soundproofing and the view. Older furniture - solid not rickety - clean and proudly kept