Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marshalltown, IA

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Quiet, friendly staff, family atmosphere. Patio out the back with view of the lake.
Nice friendly family atmosphere. Smaller quiet motel with nice view of the bay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Fantastic view and friendliness of the receptionist there.
Cons: Some things were quite antiquated, but comfortable- ie- the tile and bath fixtures
Location: We enjoyed the friendly bar & grill next door and close to Port Orchard because of Debbie McComber's Cedar Cove on Hallmark.
We loved the view from the balcony and the friendliness the receptionist greeted us with! We felt very comfy and cozy! Thanks so very much! We'll be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view from every room.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: The owners have maximized the potential of this location. No improvement necessary.
Location: The location on a multi-laned busy street make this a difficult place to get in and out of.
This is an older motel, but very well kept up. Every room has a sliding glass double door and a small veranda from which there is a gorgeous view of Oyster Bay immediately below. Even the small pool and cabana at the edge of the steep bank provide a 270 degree view of the bay. Very friendly staff and, given the limited space, a reasonable, mostly continental breakfast. Free fruit, cookies and beverages available in the lobby - 24/7. If you need to stay in Bremerton, this is little gem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lynnwood, WA

Great view for an affordable price.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Good experience, nice staff, liked the atmosphere of 60s.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Charming old fashioned 3 star hotel w/view

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is an adorable old fashioned 3 star hotel with great staff and a wonderful view for a super prIce point. It was clean and comfortable. The free cookies and fruit always available in the lobby was a nice touch. If you go with that mindset you will thoroughly enjoy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Comfortable retro with a great view

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent view from balcony. Hotel is like a time machine to 1960s. Music from era playing in lobby. Basic hotel from that era. Clean and comfortable. A good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West coast of Florida

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I enjoyed a quiet,relaxing visit to a vibrant lifestyle community.The Flagship represents years as a business in that community and shows that thru the obvious upkeep and quality choices everywhere from the reception area to the pool and thru out the rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W. Florida

Great older "Mom & Pop" type. Sam is great.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Much rather stay here than big chain hotels. Great view!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Step back to 1972

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The view from the room was wonderful.
Cons: Overall, the stay was great. Changing anything would change the character of the hotel
Location: We were traveling around the entire state of WA.
The views were wonderful, the bed extremely comfortable and everything worked and was clean. I would recommend staying here. It felt a little like I was a teen again traveling with my parents back in the early 70's. There is a computer in the lobby and there is a fax machine, but most likely not for the heavy business traveler. The music playing as we checked in reminded me for the Dean Martin show. Again, everything worked, everything extremely clean and the view is wonderful, just a little step back in time. Remember, mirrored walls, they still have them......
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

View

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Looking over the water from the rear deck was awesome...great sunset and sunrise!