Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly Staff ad great view

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The view was lovely with a balcony overlooking Oyster Bay with chairs and a small table on the balcony. The staff was friendly and courteous. Chocolate chip cookies in the lobby were too good. Drive up appeal not great but the location gave you central access to many venues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room in a cute hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Older hotel that has been redone and is clean and comfortable.
The room was not very large, but comfortable and the view was awesome. Continental breakfast had a reasonable number of choices and staff was friendly. We'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great price for waterfront private balconies

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The old-school design was built for soundproofing and the view. Older furniture - solid not rickety - clean and proudly kept
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend OR

Nice Hotel with Great View

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The staff was very helpful. Easy check-in and out.
Cons: Could update the TV.
Although a bit dated, this hotel is quite cozy. It has a wonder view view of the bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good view of the inlet

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: very relaxing place.
Location: On a main street-easy access. Casino nearby
Older motel remodeled into lovely, friendly place. Served good cookies all day long. Great room -love our view from our own baloncy. Quiet. The staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable. Sam was great! Loved it.

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
So at first glance from the outside it is not impressive. Looks very dated. However, once inside the lobby you are greeted by Sam, a wonderful gentleman in a white shirt and tie. The lobby is straight out of 1980, but the place is clean. The room rate was fantastic with a view of the bay. Again, the room was 1980 with popcorn ceiling and a tube tv, but it was CLEAN. The bed was comfortable! In the morning was a nice continental breakfast. Sam was there to say " good morning". We will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful surprise hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Incredible view with a balcony and comfortable chair inside to look out on the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very Homey!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Very homey and old-timey place. They have fresh cookies on the reception desk 24/7! Staff is always very nice and they treat us well. They also have a fun selection of VHS's to play, yes they are that old school and it's wonderful!
Cons: Breakfast isn't that great, just pastries and bagels and cereals of not great quality but it's already a good price for a hotel so might as well go to Pancake house just down the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, staff helpful...wonderful getaway

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 1 week, very quiet room, facing Oyster Bay..beautiful view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO

Very helpful staff

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: I don't have a laptop and it was great to have access to a computer in the lobby for checking email, getting directions, etc., and the people at the front desk were also great in helping me figure out the best way to get to a destination. Also, when I got to Sea-Tac to return home, I discovered I was missing my watch and thought I'd left it behind. When I called, the owner checked everywhere in my room with a flashlight and couldn't find it, and suggested I call him when I unpacked. Sure enough, I did call the next day to let him know I'd accidentally put it in my suitcase. Really nice people running the Inn.
Cons: Nothing. It was all good. There was nothing I didn't like about the hotel. (The only thing I'm not sure of is if there was an elevator anywhere; it wasn't an issue for me as I don't mind stairs.)
Location: The back view overlooks Oyster Bay; there were restaurants nearby and it was very close to highway connections