Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very Nice and affordable

Posted Jun 6, 2017
This is a nice property with a lovely view out over an inlet. The staff are efficient and the free breakfast appealing. The internet was perfect. There is a bar and grill 100yards away and while it is nothing great it was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

best view for the buck!

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: view
The Flagship Inn is obviously an older facility, but seemed to us to be in good repair and everything seemed quite clean. It doesn't bother us if the furnishings seem rather dated. The value of the view cannot be beat! We kind of liked the design of the building that seems to provide a view of Oyster Bay from each room. The block construction seems to to insulate well-at least we could not hear any noise from other rooms. We found it to be comfortable and roomy enough for us. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweet Home, OR

Nice Clean Motel And Very Centrally Located

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: They Need Upgraded TV's... They Have Old School Ones... Other Than That Nothing Else Needs To Be Improved
Location: Very Centrally Located To Stores & Restaurants & Navy Base.. Staff Is Really Friendly.. And Nice View Of The Water Behind The Motel.. Would Stay Ther
Nice Clean Motel And Very Centrally Located To Stores & Restaurants & Navy Base.. Staff Is Really Friendly.. And Nice View Of The Water Behind The Motel.. Would Stay There Again If I Ever Travel To Bremerton Again..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Very clean, small room, however, excellent view.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: view
Nice stay, quiet, only there overnight.. OK for short stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old school

Posted May 16, 2017
The location is very nice. The hotel is older with some charm to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

An amazing deal for a charming and pleasant stay!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything I said above: it's very charming, cozy, clean, relaxing, quiet, and offered a satisfactory experience at an affordable rate!
Cons: Wheelchair accessibility (had my husband brought his power chair, he wouldn't have been able to move it around the sharp corner past the lobby).
Location: There's a Carl's Jr across the street, but since my husband and I didn't stay in the area long enough, we can't speak to any other nearby places.
My husband and I needed a room to stay in overnight while we were up in the Seattle area for an event last weekend. After shopping around on Expedia, my husband found the listing for the Flagship Inn in Bremerton, which appeared to be our best bet on such short notice, with respect to the mostly positive reviews and the reasonable room rate. When we arrived, we did agree with all the reviews that claimed that the furnishings and decor were very "retro" or "like staying in grandma's house"... but also agreed that that was definitely not a bad thing! Our room was very clean, and the bed was quite comfy -- more so than a great number of the other places we've stayed that were considered "swankier." The hospitality of the friendly and professional staff added to the "mom and pop bed and breakfast" vibe, which lent for a very pleasant experience overall. The amenities were pretty good for a hotel room of this rate, including a microwave, a mini-fridge, a TV with a VHS/DVD player, and free Wi-Fi. There's also computer access and a B/W printer in the lobby. The hotel is also noted for the homemade chocolate chip cookies at the front counter for a darn good reason -- they were scrumptious! Besides the cookies, fruit and coffee are also available all the time, and the continental breakfast was very nice if modest. Needless to say, my husband and I would stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone who values comfort, quality, and affordability over trendiness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a wonderful view

Posted May 11, 2017
The hotel is older, but was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel, reasonable price

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: View of Oyster Bay. Reasonably priced. Free internet.
Cons: When traffic is busy (rush hour), it is difficult to exit the hotel going left.
Location: Mostly fast food within walking distance. For restaurants or entertainment, you are a short drive away (5 to 10 minutes by car).
Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. All the rooms have a balcony and face Oyster Bay. The continental breakfast is simple -pastries, toast, cereal, juice and coffee is offered. There are fresh baked chocolate chip cookies available at all hours. The hotel has a late 60's / early 70's ambiance in the decor and appointments. For example, the bathroom has a phone. The office has a large library of VHS and DVD movies to borrow or you can watch cable channels - but the TV in our room was a large CRT and not a modern high definition flat panel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We very much enjoyed our 2 day stay. Great place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning view!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The view over the bay is worth the price of the entire room!
The furnishings are older and a bit worn, but everything was clean and comfortable.