Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Port Townsend, WA

Amazing view, great customer service

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Better coffee in the room would be nice, other than that, it was a perfect getaway.
Checked in, walked into the room...and was utterly floored by the view. Fell in love with Kitsap County all over again. Comfortable bed, nice shower. Will definitely go back again....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Very pleasant. All around great experience. We are repeat customers at Flagship Inn and will continue to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful balcony view and nice staff

Posted Jan 21, 2016
This was a very cute and quaint hotel, rather old fashioned but very welcoming. The hotel lobby had a pretty good selection of VHS tapes and each room came with a VHS player so that was a fun blast from the past. Also there is a platter of very delicious chocolate chip cookies on the front lobby desk 24/7. Continental breakfast isn't great, just cereals, bagels and some pastries. The view from the balcony of the rooms are beautiful as they overlook the Bremerton bay. They have a couple chairs and a little table out on the balcony so you can enjoy the view relaxing. The location is pretty convenient too. It's fairly close to the Navy Base and within walking distance of a Rite-Aid, gas station and a Pancake House (where we preferred to get our breakfast). Very nice service too, very friendly and always willing to help (plus they gave us the military discount!). Overall, I loved my stay and will probably be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Older hotel close to restaurants with amazing view

Posted Jan 12, 2016
This hotel is older, but the view more than made up for it. Staff friendly, grounds clean, bed comfortable, always a hot shower, quiet and close to restaurants and Navy base. I would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York State

Conveniently located with nice views.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Location: Easy to get to the Kitsap mall and to the ferry to Seattle due to proximity to Rt.3. This allows travel around area with minimal local traffic.
We had a minor problem with the room which the staff quickly remedied. Comfortable beds and powerful showers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great View, Great Price

Posted Nov 24, 2015
I was in Bremerton for a training for work, and decided to stay at the Flagship Inn. It had excellent reviews across multiple sights, and for the most part I found those to be accurate. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, and I liked that there were always cookies and drinks available. While the decor is a bit dated, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and you can't really beat that good view. I especially appreciated the towels and the pillows, both of which were very soft. Checkout was a breeze, everyone was very nice the whole time. The reason that I gave this hotel only an OK rating was that some of the amenities weren't really working. The wifi was consistently terrible, and the shower only seemed to run very hot or very cold. To be fair, I was there during a big storm, which may have had something to do with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flagship Inn Bremerton WA 2.0 out of 5 

Posted Nov 17, 2015
This was my second time I stay here. and first time it was GREAT. BUT THE SECOND TIME. They give me someone room and they did not Check-out. they was out with Family's and Friends. They was not happy and I was not happy. they came back about 7:00 pm to the hotel she went to her room and she went to the Work and says someone is in my room and I was like it's my room. She says where is my stuff and food. and The worker was laughing about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bryan from Pullman, WA

Room with a View

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
This trip was for the two of us to watch our son play hockey. The location was convenient for our needs and the view from the room was great! When we travel we do not spend much time in the room and so find the best value for our stay. First impression was a bit off but once inside the view made up for an older motel. We would stay here if in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided from Corvallis, OR

Nice Place

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The Flagship Inn provides very nice accommodation for the price. The staff was friendly and efficient. The room was spotless and the view of Oyster Bay was a terrific perk. I would recommend the inn to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The Flagship Inn = The Place to Be

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great places to stay are few and far between in the Kitsap area. My recommendation is to save your dollars and head to The Flagship Inn. The view can't be beat and the rooms are clean and comfy (circa 1973). Free fruit and chocolate chip cookies, what more could you ask for? Over the years I have stayed at lots of hotels between Poulsbo and Port Orchard. On the surface some of the newer hotels appear nice from outside, but after check-in there's usually an issue with service or cleanliness or comfort. Not at the Flagship Inn. While your first impression will likely be that this hotel is dated (and it is), from my vantage point it's the best hotel in town.