Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute one night stay over

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: View, privacy, nice staff, fruit bowl in the lobby
Cons: Change out the glassware
Convenient location, not especially quiet but closing balcony door helped. Lovely view from balcony looking out to Oyster Bay through madronas, feels very private and secure. Chair and carpet looked a bit worse for wear. Coffee pot did not look clean and the glasses next to the ice bucket looked like they had been sitting there for a few days. One was covered in greasy handprints which made me wonder. Nice little fridge and micro which didn't use. I'd stay here again, mostly for the cute view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fresh homemade chocolate chip cookies

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Watched sea otters from the hotel pool overlooking the bay. Hotel is dated but very clean, comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
It doesn't look like much from the outside, but this motel is clean and has things that far more expensive hotels do not - fridge in room, two sinks, spacious rooms, DVD player, pretty view, etc. I've stayed in a lot of lodging due to travel this summer and I wish I could have stayed here longer just because of the motel. The staff are super friendly, breakfast had an awesome selection, and everything was clean! I had forgot my toothpaste at the last stay and the clerk at the front desk gave me some travel size to last me until I could get to the store. We are traveling with a baby and the spacious rooms were nice to give her some play space. The employees talked to her and their breakfast included toddler friendly food. Super nice people!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Valley, Arizona

Fabulous view!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: View and comfort.
Cons: They should charge more.
Location: Excellent location, but watching that bay change color as tides changed was the best possible thing to do.
The view from our room was beyond delightful. We almost didn't stay as the price was so low. We could not believe how great the room was - and the view was a million-dollar view! I only wish we had spent most of our 8 days in this wonderful motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All rooms have a waterfront view

Posted Jul 2, 2016
All rooms are located above the pool. The noise distracted from the waterfront view. TV stations were limited. Old furnishings. But clean, friendly staff, balcony to enjoy view after pool is closed, and great price. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Clean Hotel with great view!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: It was exactly what we were looking for and more.
Cons: No improvements needed for me.
Stayed at the Flagship Inn 4 nights and was extremely pleased with the cleanliness and the staff were very helpful and kind. The view was beautiful from the balcony and we enjoyed our coffee there every morning. If you need a room in Bremerton this is the one I would recommend, not fancy buy clean, friendly and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
No frills budget hotel with quirky rooms. Good breakfast included and a outdoor pool overlooking oyster bay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Trip up the Coast

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Though a little dated, very clean and comfortable. Had a wonderful balcony overlooking the bay. Very inexpensive.
Location: Had dinner at a great little Italian place (Tony's Pizzaria" Service was AWESOME and food was great!
Great little place! We only stayed one night but were well taken care of. I was VERY happy with our room!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham AL

Nice vintage hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Fabulious views,nice balcony, reasonable rates, great staff and tasty contential breakfast
Cons: New carpet or clean the cigarette smell and new or more pillows
We were happy with our room. It is a normal older hotel. We had heard nice things and read reviews. Nice breakfast FABULIOUS VIEWS with a nice balcony, The staff was nice and friendly. The only negative thing I can say is the cigarette smoke was extremley strong ( We Febrezed it and it was fine then) and the pillows were not very good ( We had read that so we brought extras). The price was terrific and we have stayed in really expensive hotels and they would sometimes have the same problems. I recomend this hotel if you are not looking for a luxury hotel! Everything else met our needs and above. We will be back as long as our family is stationed here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wenatchee, WA

Great view of Oyster Bay!!

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Stayed 4 nights and enjoyed the view from the room. A classic place with a ton of charm!