Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey, bc canada

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: It was close to where we were attending a "celebration of life"
Cons: nothing that I know of
Location: had a nice dinner across the street at ChocoMo
loved the waffle iron The receptionist was awesome
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovated inn

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: It seems that the hotel was recently renovated. Rooms are spacious and clean
Cons: The lady serving breakfast locks the fridge and start cleaning exactly at 10:00 no matter if there are any guests at the tables or not.
Location: It is close to the mall with a few fast-food restaurants and about 15-20 min walk (not recommended) to Front St.
Wanted to find something closer to Front St, but eventually booked this one. Arrived by car from Kingston ferry and stayed there for two nights at the end of March. This recently renovated inn has plenty of parking. Located in the middle of nowhere (actually not it is across a small plaza with some shops and fast-food restaurants but not close to the center of Poulsbo) it is OK if you use it as a base for exploring the area by car or bicycle. Rooms are clean and spacious. The walls are thin and you can clearly hear people talking in the room next to you.There are two floors and no elevator; however I would suggest to take a second floor anyways as you might be able to hear people walking on the floor above. Breakfast is OK, somewhere between Continental and American. Coffee, milk, juice, yogurt, waffles, egg and meat patties. Don't be late as it finishes at exactly 10:00 when the serving lady locks the fridge and starts removing the bread items and cleaning the waffle maker, no matter if there are any guest around or not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia

Comfy beds, so close to historic downtown Poulsbo!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and beds were comfortable.
Cons: A deeper cleaning in the restrooms is recommended.
Beds are much more comfortable than Clearwater Casino's down the road (we stayed there the night before), and much more inexpensive. The staff are very nice, the breakfast is your typical hotel breakfast. Waffles, sausage, eggs, toast, cereal, fruit, juice, etc. Surprisingly good coffee. It's a great mid-level hotel to stay in. I'd definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Stayed one night

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast in AM had very good selection.
Cons: Double bed was too soft for wife.
Location: Location is close to Bainbridge Island event we attended.
Room was clean and neat, facilities were good and working. Only negative was wife did not care for double bed, too soft. Plus was breakfast in AM was better than we expected.
1 out of 5
by RYAN

FILTHY , THIEVES ..YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED STAY AWAY!

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk was rude , the room was subpar and dirty the people staying above me partied all night and the front desk did nothing about it . I was told in the morning that I would be given a credit tomy bank account . I was horrified when I checked my account to find the hotel had charged my account in the ammount of two 271.00 dollar charges plus the full price of the room no credit , when I called the hotel I got the same young snotty unproffesional girl at the front desk , she told me I was charged the extra 540. 00 dollars because the room cleaning person said I had smoked and ruined the room ...this was a blatant lie to steal money from my account!!!. I am an emergency rm trauma nurse that has never smoked in his life, in fact Im asthmatic and cigarette smoke makes me have an attack!! I am now dealing with getting my money back in a he said she said situation , Im finding it hard to et any resolve, PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS HORRIBLE HORRIBLE PLACE !!! YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Federal Way

Great place to stay for the money you pay!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The clean room, jetted tub, and overall quiet. The breakfast was great, too.
Cons: Possibly more hot options for breakfast (maybe add some bacon, hot biscuits) but not a deal-breaker.
Location: Downtown Poulsbo is a hop-skip-and a jump away. We also went to Bainbridge which is a bout 10 minutes away, and Silver dale which is about 15 minutes.
We tried this place out based on reviews and availability of a jetted tub to soak in. My husband and I were not disappointed and want to come back again. The room was clean, jetted tub was sooooo relaxing to soak in, and the bed was comfy. It was a relatively quiet stay, with the exception of the footsteps of the person in the room above, but that wasn't a total bother. The breakfast was great and helped us stay on budget. The hotel is a few minutes away from downtown Poulsbo (perfect!) and a from other stores, restaurants that we may want to go to in the future. We also went to Silverdale and that's barely a 15-minute drive. We plan to come back again.
4 out of 5
by Johannes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Manju

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Javier

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was great, great breakfast and friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels