Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carbonado, United States of America

Good and clean close to everything :)

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Nice breakfast and rooms are clean and close to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Everett

Easy Stop

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Value for our fixed income dollars and safe, quiet, comfortable lodging as well. Breakfast is a plus.
Location: We needed a pharmacy nearby. Rite Aid is within walking distance. For the summer or special event traveller, this is close to Liberty Bay/Poulsbo
We just needed a quiet overnight place while attending an event in the area. The staff, facilities and value of the Guest Inn fit the bill for a retired couple quite nicely. The included breakfast was also appreciated. (Front desk was helpful on directions for a church near Silverdale and printed a mapquest copy for our use. Very friendly.)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Affordable hotel in Poulsbo

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: noted above
Location: close to historic downtown Poulsbo, lots of fun little tourist shops. one store with licorice from all over the world.
Our room was very comfortable. Beds, Pillows, mattresses were all just right. Everything was super clean. Only weird thing maybe was peeling wallpaper in the bathroom. not enough to change my rating, but needs to be fixed. Hotel in a nice location with lots of restaurants and shops close by. Close to historic downtown. Price was reasonable, nice free breakfast. Would be good if they had an assortment of fresh fruit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corvallis, OR

Met all my needs

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: No time available to take in all the sights and activities in the area.
The price was good and much more affordable than at hotels in nearby Bainbridge Island. The location was convenient and the room and hotel location was very quiet. Very good options available for the hot breakfast that was included in the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Price for dog is high!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The location was key for us. Central to the ferry terminals.
Cons: In room coffee. The kitchenette was very dated. Also the hallways were confusing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Nice hotel for the price, near Poulsbo shopping district and casino.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

bad telephone

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Other than the telephone and the inability of the desk clerk to help, everything else was good.
Cons: The telephone system and the ability of staff to sort out what should have been a very simple problem.
Location: Location was fine as I had to attend a funeral on Bainbridge Island Fri.morning. Didn't do anything nearby as I spent all night trying to phone home.
Had a very frustrating time trying to use the telephone. Following the instructions in the Guest book did not work!! Either for me or for the receptionist at the front desk. I NEEDED to call home to British Columbia and there was no way that either the receptionist or myself could get through to any of my home contact numbers without the automated operator saying that the number was invalid and cut me off - this before we had even finished putting in the whole phone number. I had a very bad night knowing my family was waiting to hear I had arrived safely and I couldn't reach any of them to let them know. I also went out looking for a telephone booth which I couldn't find (not the hotel's fault). They had a pay phone in the lobby which did not work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: We stayed here to go to the casino. There is a free shuttle that will pick you up but it only runs every 2 hours after midnight.
Room was nice and clean. It had a Jacuzzi tub, but the tub was in the room with the bed and filling the tub turned the room into a sauna. Needed additional venting to be able to handle the moisture.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Sunday get away

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: We were able to get into our room by 2 pm even though there had been a full house the night before.
Cons: The room was really crowded. No elevator. Might be difficult for some people to get their luggage upstairs.
Location: We stay here because we like to use the shuttle and gamble at the Clearwater Casino. Beautiful area.
We were greeted by very friendly staff. The room was extremely comfortable. The rate was reasonable ($118 for a jacuzzi room). We have stayed there before and were equally happy with the experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseburg, Oregon

Love this Hotel!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: We loved everything about this hotel, and will definitely stay there again!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Stores and restaurants were close by. It was also very close to Old town Poulsbo. The casinos both ran shuttles to and from which made that nice.
Can't say enough good things about this hotel. The beds were very comfortable, linens, bathroom, and entire room was very clean. It was quiet and the staff was great..