Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

POULSBO

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: I thought the decor was very nice and homey.
Cons: The rooms and bathrooms could use a little face lift.
I was very pleased with the prices and with the property location, lobby, dining facility and my room (initially). I say "initially" because once we made use of the room & bath a couple issues came up. The bathroom smelled of very, very strong urine (the sad thing is, I don't believe it will come out unless it be remodeled) and the bathtub would not hold water. And at one point we thought the refrigerator wasn't working so my husband called down to the front desk around 9pm Thursday evening. The gentleman pretty much had the attitude of "oh well, can't help you." We explained we had just bought groceries that needed to be kept cold and he still said he could not help as all rooms were full so didn't have a spare. I'm pretty sure the rooms were not full yet (a Thursday and parking lot was half empty) but I also knew come Friday & Saturday you would be fully booked because I tried changing my reservations a couple days earlier and was told you'd be full for the weekend. My husband thought you'd surely have at least one spare for this very reason-it'd be a very costly situation for someone to have perishables but not have a functioning refrigerator so husband suggested that the employee see if the hotel kept a spare or two for this very purpose. In the meantime my husband played around with the cord and refrigerator and did get it to work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hillsboro oregon

Easy access to downtown Poulsbo

Posted May 25, 2017
The room was clean, beds comfortable, and the shower worked great. The staff members were all courteous and offered to help with "anything else". The continental breakfast was well stocked and more than adequate for my 18 year old son with a young mans appetite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was very convenient to the Poulsbo event

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Although a bit tired the hotel was very comfortable. Breakfast was fine and I was happy they have real dish ware i/o styrofoam !
Although a bit tired the hotel was very comfortable. Breakfast was fine and I was happy they have real dish ware i/o styrofoam !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port orchard

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
No real restaurants around though without a drive downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Everyone was so nice and helpful. The bed was so comfortable. Breakfast was great too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey, bc canada

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: It was close to where we were attending a "celebration of life"
Cons: nothing that I know of
Location: had a nice dinner across the street at ChocoMo
loved the waffle iron The receptionist was awesome
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovated inn

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: It seems that the hotel was recently renovated. Rooms are spacious and clean
Cons: The lady serving breakfast locks the fridge and start cleaning exactly at 10:00 no matter if there are any guests at the tables or not.
Location: It is close to the mall with a few fast-food restaurants and about 15-20 min walk (not recommended) to Front St.
Wanted to find something closer to Front St, but eventually booked this one. Arrived by car from Kingston ferry and stayed there for two nights at the end of March. This recently renovated inn has plenty of parking. Located in the middle of nowhere (actually not it is across a small plaza with some shops and fast-food restaurants but not close to the center of Poulsbo) it is OK if you use it as a base for exploring the area by car or bicycle. Rooms are clean and spacious. The walls are thin and you can clearly hear people talking in the room next to you.There are two floors and no elevator; however I would suggest to take a second floor anyways as you might be able to hear people walking on the floor above. Breakfast is OK, somewhere between Continental and American. Coffee, milk, juice, yogurt, waffles, egg and meat patties. Don't be late as it finishes at exactly 10:00 when the serving lady locks the fridge and starts removing the bread items and cleaning the waffle maker, no matter if there are any guest around or not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia

Comfy beds, so close to historic downtown Poulsbo!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and beds were comfortable.
Cons: A deeper cleaning in the restrooms is recommended.
Beds are much more comfortable than Clearwater Casino's down the road (we stayed there the night before), and much more inexpensive. The staff are very nice, the breakfast is your typical hotel breakfast. Waffles, sausage, eggs, toast, cereal, fruit, juice, etc. Surprisingly good coffee. It's a great mid-level hotel to stay in. I'd definitely come back.
3 out of 5
by matthew

Convenient clean

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Room was ok. A little bit of a Hassel with wheelchair access in shower caused floor to get really wet but I would book it again for what I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Stayed one night

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast in AM had very good selection.
Cons: Double bed was too soft for wife.
Location: Location is close to Bainbridge Island event we attended.
Room was clean and neat, facilities were good and working. Only negative was wife did not care for double bed, too soft. Plus was breakfast in AM was better than we expected.