Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Battle Ground, WA

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: The air deflector incorporated into the wall-mount AC/heat unit that is under the window. Most places allow the air up into the curtains.
Cons: The towels in the bathroom were a bit thin and somewhat smallish. Minor, minor point.
Location: Convenient to the downtown area of the delightful waterside community of Poulsbo, WA.
For my first time staying at a Guest House property, I was very pleased. I found nothing to fault. The staff was pleasant to interact with, the room was outstandingly well maintained, furnishings quite comfortable, Wi-Fi easy to connect, and the included breakfast adequate for this type of property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and close to everything

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Nice cozy and comfortable clean place. Cheery staff and helpful w/local destinations. Good exercise from stairs--no elevator! Close to main roads, stores and little restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Beds were comfortable and location was good. Near shopping/restaurants/and 305 Highway.
Hotel was clean and nice. Had a good breakfast available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: room is nice, but a bit small. Bedding are of good quality. Breakfast is decent.
Cons: Hallway smells awful, not sure if next room is a smoking room or not.
Stayed there because it's our event official hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
The room was attractive and comfortable. Breakfast buffet better than most, including egg omelets with optional toppings available - guacamole and salsa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carole

pleasant stay in Poulsbo

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The bed was too small. We are not big people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeanne from Portland, OR

Satisfactory stay

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Room size was great (king w/kitchen). Bathroom tiny by comparison. Vanity area had very bad lighting so applying makeup a risk. Bed comfort was fair. Bedding worn, needs replacing. Breakfast was excellent as it included bacon, eggs, waffles, premium muffins, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Wa

Surprisingly poor treatment of customers

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Friends of ours were playing with their band at the Casino. A mix up caused them to not have night two reserved. The hotel staffed moved all their stuff into garbage bags and moved them out. Incredible!!