Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia

Comfy beds, so close to historic downtown Poulsbo!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and beds were comfortable.
Cons: A deeper cleaning in the restrooms is recommended.
Beds are much more comfortable than Clearwater Casino's down the road (we stayed there the night before), and much more inexpensive. The staff are very nice, the breakfast is your typical hotel breakfast. Waffles, sausage, eggs, toast, cereal, fruit, juice, etc. Surprisingly good coffee. It's a great mid-level hotel to stay in. I'd definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Stayed one night

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast in AM had very good selection.
Cons: Double bed was too soft for wife.
Location: Location is close to Bainbridge Island event we attended.
Room was clean and neat, facilities were good and working. Only negative was wife did not care for double bed, too soft. Plus was breakfast in AM was better than we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Federal Way

Great place to stay for the money you pay!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The clean room, jetted tub, and overall quiet. The breakfast was great, too.
Cons: Possibly more hot options for breakfast (maybe add some bacon, hot biscuits) but not a deal-breaker.
Location: Downtown Poulsbo is a hop-skip-and a jump away. We also went to Bainbridge which is a bout 10 minutes away, and Silver dale which is about 15 minutes.
We tried this place out based on reviews and availability of a jetted tub to soak in. My husband and I were not disappointed and want to come back again. The room was clean, jetted tub was sooooo relaxing to soak in, and the bed was comfy. It was a relatively quiet stay, with the exception of the footsteps of the person in the room above, but that wasn't a total bother. The breakfast was great and helped us stay on budget. The hotel is a few minutes away from downtown Poulsbo (perfect!) and a from other stores, restaurants that we may want to go to in the future. We also went to Silverdale and that's barely a 15-minute drive. We plan to come back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
To check in it took almost 30 min when I was the only person checking in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Late night car repair.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will be back!

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
This was my third stay. I will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Love the hot tub, but need better ventilation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carbonado, United States of America

Good and clean close to everything :)

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Nice breakfast and rooms are clean and close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett

Easy Stop

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Value for our fixed income dollars and safe, quiet, comfortable lodging as well. Breakfast is a plus.
Location: We needed a pharmacy nearby. Rite Aid is within walking distance. For the summer or special event traveller, this is close to Liberty Bay/Poulsbo
We just needed a quiet overnight place while attending an event in the area. The staff, facilities and value of the Guest Inn fit the bill for a retired couple quite nicely. The included breakfast was also appreciated. (Front desk was helpful on directions for a church near Silverdale and printed a mapquest copy for our use. Very friendly.)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels