Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Stayed one night

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast in AM had very good selection.
Cons: Double bed was too soft for wife.
Location: Location is close to Bainbridge Island event we attended.
Room was clean and neat, facilities were good and working. Only negative was wife did not care for double bed, too soft. Plus was breakfast in AM was better than we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Federal Way

Great place to stay for the money you pay!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The clean room, jetted tub, and overall quiet. The breakfast was great, too.
Cons: Possibly more hot options for breakfast (maybe add some bacon, hot biscuits) but not a deal-breaker.
Location: Downtown Poulsbo is a hop-skip-and a jump away. We also went to Bainbridge which is a bout 10 minutes away, and Silver dale which is about 15 minutes.
We tried this place out based on reviews and availability of a jetted tub to soak in. My husband and I were not disappointed and want to come back again. The room was clean, jetted tub was sooooo relaxing to soak in, and the bed was comfy. It was a relatively quiet stay, with the exception of the footsteps of the person in the room above, but that wasn't a total bother. The breakfast was great and helped us stay on budget. The hotel is a few minutes away from downtown Poulsbo (perfect!) and a from other stores, restaurants that we may want to go to in the future. We also went to Silverdale and that's barely a 15-minute drive. We plan to come back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Love the hot tub, but need better ventilation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carbonado, United States of America

Good and clean close to everything :)

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Nice breakfast and rooms are clean and close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett

Easy Stop

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Value for our fixed income dollars and safe, quiet, comfortable lodging as well. Breakfast is a plus.
Location: We needed a pharmacy nearby. Rite Aid is within walking distance. For the summer or special event traveller, this is close to Liberty Bay/Poulsbo
We just needed a quiet overnight place while attending an event in the area. The staff, facilities and value of the Guest Inn fit the bill for a retired couple quite nicely. The included breakfast was also appreciated. (Front desk was helpful on directions for a church near Silverdale and printed a mapquest copy for our use. Very friendly.)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Affordable hotel in Poulsbo

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: noted above
Location: close to historic downtown Poulsbo, lots of fun little tourist shops. one store with licorice from all over the world.
Our room was very comfortable. Beds, Pillows, mattresses were all just right. Everything was super clean. Only weird thing maybe was peeling wallpaper in the bathroom. not enough to change my rating, but needs to be fixed. Hotel in a nice location with lots of restaurants and shops close by. Close to historic downtown. Price was reasonable, nice free breakfast. Would be good if they had an assortment of fresh fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Corvallis, OR

Met all my needs

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: No time available to take in all the sights and activities in the area.
The price was good and much more affordable than at hotels in nearby Bainbridge Island. The location was convenient and the room and hotel location was very quiet. Very good options available for the hot breakfast that was included in the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Could use better lighting in room. Bathroom sink lighting was bad!!