Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Our room was by the street above a parking garage and next to the stairs! Terrible amount of noise and we had to pay to park. I did not sleep a wink in three nights ! Yucky breakfast if you are vegan or eat organic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The room was clean but there was stale smoky smell as soon as you entered the room. The location was ideal for the ferry and close proximity to restaurants. Overall experience was okay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The employees and the views.
Cons: Only one! I wish something could be done about the transients. Impossible I know. There were many but they were never aggressive.
Location: Mostly again I would say the location was the best. Being so close to the docks and all the great goings on. Fabulous!
This hotel was right on the waterfront and you could see everything from there. The hotel employees were great and extremely helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sudbury MA

Good location, decent hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Location, provided breakfast
Cons: Chambermaids need to pay better attention to their jobs. New carpets would help alleviate odor.
Location: Turner Joy battleship museum, Naval history museum, Kitsap history museum all local. Bremerton waterfront is nice. 1 hour ferry ride to Seattle
Main thing was location- proximity to both our primary destination and the Ferry terminal. Hotel has no restaurant, but does serve a free, simple breakfast with eggs, meat, waffles, oatmeal, etc. There are several food establishments within walking distance. Desk staff very pleasant and helpful. Room odors were my big concern, probably legacy from previous smoking status. Ventilation could be better, but at least the window opens, which was essential in our case. Otherwise I would have asked for a different room. King bed was very comfortable and supportive. Room furniture simple but adequate. Refrigerator and microwave provided. Single-cup coffee brewing provided, but made weak, bland coffee. Chambermaid less than attentive, missed replacing coffee supply twice in 4 days,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Convenient Hotel near a good Anthony's restaurant.

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: The location, the view of Marina, and bay area is awesome.
Cons: The staff are very nice and keep it that way.
Location: The Ferry going to Seattle is very convenient with affordable rountrip fair and walking distance to Anthony's Restaurant.
Breakfast was very good! Our room was in the upper level overlooking the Bremerton Marina and see sunrise every morning. It is also walking distance to Bremerton Anapolis Fort Ferry which will take you to Seattle for a thirty minutes ride for a very affordable roundtrip fare. We also love dining at Anthony's Restaurant which serves choices of Seafood Entree with affordable prices and walking distance from the hotel as well. Most of all, the hotel location offers convenience especially in taking the Ferry to Seattle without driving and enjoy the ride as well as seeing the costal houses. We had a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Staff were helpful.
Cons: Pillows go flat.
Outside of paying for parking, I love staying there.
4 out of 5
by Frank from Sun City West, AZ

Great Room....parking takes a little away

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great. Very restrictive on getting to Hotel. I had to try different streets to get there as the "one ways" make it a challenge. Parking in a public parking garage was not the way I would have wanted it. We came in late at night, and the Hampton parking spots were all taken on Blue level....had to go down road to get to the Red level. Couldn't find elevator to get luggage up to room. Room was great...paid $7 to park where I wouldn't have if I hadn't already paid for it.
5 out of 5
by John from Belmar NJ

Breathtaking views

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Got one of the suites which was so spacious and spectacular view . Ferry service is right there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alaska

Awesome View

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Our room had a fabulous view and convenient to everything
Cons: Cleaning, even hallways were in need of a good vacuum.
Location: Museums, historical park, shopping, ferry to Seattle, restaurants
Had a full on water view. Watched the ferries go back and forth, enjoyed the quiet room but we were close to everything downtown Bremerton has to offer. Staff very helpful, from management to maid service. That being said, we were there for 6 nights and not once was our room vacuumed. Touched side of toilet and you could tell it had not been cleaned in a while. One day bed was barely made and no fresh towels or toiletries, coffee, etc. Management took care of our needs.
4 out of 5
by Debra

Perfect unknown Seattle getaway

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable. Staff is top notch.