Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the base where we needed to be

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Had a pool for kids. Had a really nice breakfast that was open for 4 hours
Breakfast area was nice. We used that area many times to meet and eat together other meals as we had a lot of family there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb Staff

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, clean,friendly
Cons: not much
The staff here are the best. I travel a lot and these folks are hands down the best staff I have ever seen. We went to see our military son and he wanted to stay with us and they gave us a roll away bed for him at no charge. I watched the staff turn a blind eye to the homeless people who came in at breakfast time to get something to eat and on more than one occasion. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. I will stay here again when I get to go back later this year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

stayed of the Xmas weekend

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: friendly staff and a very clean room where we stayed.
Cons: A room safe would have been nice.
Location: great bakery near by. A Starbucks on the same block, Anthony's Home Port in the same complex. and a few bars within walking distance.
Great location right off of the Bremerton Ferry dock. Staff was very friendly. our Room was very clean and had great amenities, small fridge,microwave, and coffee maker. would of been nice to have a room safe but we managed. and the help and the continental breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, United States of America

close to ferry

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: quiet
Location: Admiral Theater is fantastic
Nice Seattle get-away without a car. Ferry takes 60min. Bremerton is compact and a little sleepy. 3 good museums and 1 great theater. Check out Der Blokken Brewery and Grill a 10 min walk across the bridge from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed, but mediocre breakfast

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was very comfortable, but the pillows were the ones that go flat and needed to be "puffed up" during the night. There is complimentary breakfast: oatmeal + toppings were good, but I think the eggs were "reconstituted" and were tasteless and the fruit was from a can. Also, the staff allowed one guest to sit in the dining room with a dog (NOT a service dog) on his lap. The hotel charged for parking which was not mentioned on the website and was not mentioned when we checked in and were given a parking permit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livingston, United States of America

Very convenient for a convention center event.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Nothing bad to say really the waterfront is beautiful and right at the doorstep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close (convenient) to Ferry dock for quick visits.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Was just there for one evening in order to pick up an antique at a nearby location when it opened the next morning. Brought my wife with me for a quick getaway. Perfect for both.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean hotel for business travel

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Overall experience was good but I was concerned about security because the secondary security lock was rather loose. I called it to the Front Desk's attention and it was fixed the next day. Parking can e difficult because of the Anthony's Restaurant customers and the Hampton spaces are limited.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Properly is a little aged but staff was great, it's a nice alternative to Seattle that's right at ferry terminal lots cheaper too.