Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Staff was friendly hotel room was small and dark and little dated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 5, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The rooms were nice and breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

close to ferry terminals and a couple museums.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Friendly staff and clean rooms. Hot breakfast on a cold morning is wonderful. Within walking distance of several places to eat. There are at least 3 museums within walking distance. Easy to get to Kitsap Naval Base. The ferry terminal is right around the corner as well. Overall a great hotel within walking distance of several activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Amazing

Posted Mar 28, 2017
They customized our anniversary stay! Perfect location Everyone was so nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel overlooking water

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location is great.
Cons: parking was interesting in that there didn't seem to be enough spaces. Anthony's Home Port took up most of the garage. so we just parked in their spot
Location: couple of bars and restaurants close by.
We checked in very late in the evening, right around 12:15am. The doors were locked to the lobby, and after a long drive it was a little irritating. But what made that worse was the fact that the person at the desk did not answer the phone for quite a few minutes to let us in. Regardless he was very friendly and efficient once we did get his attention, and the room was amazing, overlooking the ferry terminal and the puget sound. Will stay again for sure when we have some time in the future! PS. Parking cost 7 dollars day in a garage without enough spaces. We parked in Anthonys home Port spaces that share the same garage. They seem to own most of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with one Exception

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Great Breakfast and location!
Cons: Housekeeping Services need improvement
Location: Ferry to Seattle is walking distance!
The Hotel was great, terrific hot breakfast, great location and staff was solid. The only exception was the housekeeping staff was horrible and barley cleaned our room. The great thing is when I pointed it out to the manager I ended up getting free parking for my entire stay. So I would stay here again without a doubt!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Jared - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response, I so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. if you can think of something we can do better to enhance your stay, please let us know, we are always open to new ideas! Thanks so much, hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Super close to the ferry!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was included and it was very close to the ferry
Cons: Front staff was dismissive of an issue with the room. I tried to explain an issue and she tried to give me all sorts of explanations.
Location: The ferry ride to Seattle is nice. There's a couple of scrapbooking stores nearby that are cute and worth visiting.
We've stayed there before and the check in process was easy. The evening person that checked us in was really nice. Breakfast was good and there were options. In the morning I tried to take a photo out the window and stood by the a/c (at the window). When I stepped away my socks were soaking wet. A little gross but no big deal (thank goodness that I brought extra socks). When we were leaving I stopped by the front desk to let them know there might be a leak there or too much condensation coming out of the a/c. She tried to give me all sorts of explanations, which I already knew. Never did she apologize or say they would look into it. She acted like I was bugging her. I just didn't want other people that stayed in that room to run into the same problem. Hopefully she report it to maintenance.
4 out of 5
by Melissa

Family stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great customer service Kind of a scary area to in the outer areas to have to drive through NO Hot tub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the base where we needed to be

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Had a pool for kids. Had a really nice breakfast that was open for 4 hours
Breakfast area was nice. We used that area many times to meet and eat together other meals as we had a lot of family there
3 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
The people that work here are so friendly and helpful. The property is clean and location was great for a family event on the naval base in town.