Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with one Exception

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Great Breakfast and location!
Cons: Housekeeping Services need improvement
Location: Ferry to Seattle is walking distance!
The Hotel was great, terrific hot breakfast, great location and staff was solid. The only exception was the housekeeping staff was horrible and barley cleaned our room. The great thing is when I pointed it out to the manager I ended up getting free parking for my entire stay. So I would stay here again without a doubt!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Jared - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response, I so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. if you can think of something we can do better to enhance your stay, please let us know, we are always open to new ideas! Thanks so much, hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Super close to the ferry!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was included and it was very close to the ferry
Cons: Front staff was dismissive of an issue with the room. I tried to explain an issue and she tried to give me all sorts of explanations.
Location: The ferry ride to Seattle is nice. There's a couple of scrapbooking stores nearby that are cute and worth visiting.
We've stayed there before and the check in process was easy. The evening person that checked us in was really nice. Breakfast was good and there were options. In the morning I tried to take a photo out the window and stood by the a/c (at the window). When I stepped away my socks were soaking wet. A little gross but no big deal (thank goodness that I brought extra socks). When we were leaving I stopped by the front desk to let them know there might be a leak there or too much condensation coming out of the a/c. She tried to give me all sorts of explanations, which I already knew. Never did she apologize or say they would look into it. She acted like I was bugging her. I just didn't want other people that stayed in that room to run into the same problem. Hopefully she report it to maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the base where we needed to be

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Had a pool for kids. Had a really nice breakfast that was open for 4 hours
Breakfast area was nice. We used that area many times to meet and eat together other meals as we had a lot of family there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb Staff

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, clean,friendly
Cons: not much
The staff here are the best. I travel a lot and these folks are hands down the best staff I have ever seen. We went to see our military son and he wanted to stay with us and they gave us a roll away bed for him at no charge. I watched the staff turn a blind eye to the homeless people who came in at breakfast time to get something to eat and on more than one occasion. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. I will stay here again when I get to go back later this year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

stayed of the Xmas weekend

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: friendly staff and a very clean room where we stayed.
Cons: A room safe would have been nice.
Location: great bakery near by. A Starbucks on the same block, Anthony's Home Port in the same complex. and a few bars within walking distance.
Great location right off of the Bremerton Ferry dock. Staff was very friendly. our Room was very clean and had great amenities, small fridge,microwave, and coffee maker. would of been nice to have a room safe but we managed. and the help and the continental breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed with a group of friends. Your hotel moved us all to the same floor to make it easier to interact during our entire stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Seattle, great views, comfortable

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay. Great room views - be sure to get a water view room. Easy access to the ferry system into Seattle. The USS Turner Joy is a very short walk away. Warm staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, United States of America

close to ferry

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: quiet
Location: Admiral Theater is fantastic
Nice Seattle get-away without a car. Ferry takes 60min. Bremerton is compact and a little sleepy. 3 good museums and 1 great theater. Check out Der Blokken Brewery and Grill a 10 min walk across the bridge from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed, but mediocre breakfast

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was very comfortable, but the pillows were the ones that go flat and needed to be "puffed up" during the night. There is complimentary breakfast: oatmeal + toppings were good, but I think the eggs were "reconstituted" and were tasteless and the fruit was from a can. Also, the staff allowed one guest to sit in the dining room with a dog (NOT a service dog) on his lap. The hotel charged for parking which was not mentioned on the website and was not mentioned when we checked in and were given a parking permit.