Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was too inconsiderate to ever stay again

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived a little early but they refused to let me check in. I travel A LOT and I have NEVER had that happen. It's not that the room wasn't ready it just wasn't time yet.The girl said it was a short walk to the ferry, actually it ended being just over a mile. I have a medical condition that makes it very painful for me to do long walks like that but how was I supposed to know?? Anyway, It was pouring when I got back. I called the hotel to see if they had a shuttle or if they could call a cab for me. (FYI there are no street lights in this neighborhood either.) The person at the desk refused and said that I would have to find my own way back! I had met a nice woman on the ferry that offered me a ride back to the hotel that's right! I took a ride from a stranger! When I got back to the hotel The girl at the desk took her sweet time finally checking me in. I said that I would have liked to have gone right to my room and she said-Well, I wasn't 3 o'clock (are you freaking kidding me?!)- She didn't even apologize for the inconvenience. Al last in my room I tried to take a hot bath. NO HOT WATER! Exhausted, I fell asleep- the bed was okay. Breakfast was carb and sugar load. NO ONE apologized for the lack of hot water. Or anything. The staff was too inconsiderate to ever stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Dated with frustrating issues.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: It is walking distance from places to get food and drink.
Cons: The respect toward the customer could improve. They act like they don't appreciate the business in the least.
This hotel is well located, but is not well managed. They firstly put us in a smoking room and then we had to go back and do the whole check-in procedure again. The TV is old and the image quality is terrible. Breakfast was not well stocked and we had to keep asking them to replace items. They put a $75.00 hold on our credit card which is still there 10 days later. They don't even sell anything. The decor and policies are very dated. Try to find something else if you can.
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So. California

Great location on the Island, yet disappointing

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: It's location
Cons: See above
Location: As already noted, it is centrally located & convenient to most areas of the Island. It is near the ferry terminal for Seattle & also close to Poulsbo
We found the location very convenient to family in Winslow & close to winery showrooms we wanted to visit. The hotel could be very special with even a little effort on the part of staff & management. On arriving, we found that our door would not close with the latch engaged. Front desk had 2 staff come to our room to "fix the problem". The fix was that "yes, the lock was compromised, but if one lifted the door handle upward sufficiently, it would engage." This did work with some effort on our part; however, over the course of our 3-night stay no effort was made to remedy the issue. The Inn registers online as "pet friendly," however the "pet area was an adjacent field covered in tall, dried weeds without any area that smaller dogs could move about freely. Staff also had no knowledge or awareness of any restaurants with patios that welcomed pets. The rooms, though spacious, were dated and unattractive, without amenities for using the micro-wave for a quick meal & the bath linens were so thin one tore on using. It looks attractive on arrival & with a little polish & training of staff, it could be a gem.
4 out of 5
by Alane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Raymond from San Bernardino

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Honestly, very conveniently located near the ferry. A few minute walk literally!
1 out of 5
by Juan from Kansas

Beyond substandard!

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was so substandard that we only stayed one night of our expected 3 night stay AND requested and received a full refund of our payment. It was dirty and smelly. Given the community/market they serve this hotel is severely missing the mark.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: The location was quiet.
Cons: Adding a refrigerator.
Location: The location itself was hard to find. However, once I found the motel, it was well located. Having a Safeway within walking distance was helpful.
The motel was located in an out-of-the way area adjoining a shopping center that included a Safeway, a few banks, one restaurant, not much else. It was very hard to find; the street address wasn't much help because the "street" didn't look like a street. I drove around the area 3 times before catching sight of the street name through the trees. Once I found the motel, it was easy to check in and access to the street was easy. The minimal staff was helpful, no problems with them. The room was comfortable though small. There was no refrigerator. There was an ice machine across the parking area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient budget motel

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: The morning staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable, and the towels were soft. The breakfast choices offered more than a typical "continental". Cons: The room smelled strongly of bleach and was sparsely furnished. The pool was empty.