Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bainbridge

Not to good

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: convenience from the storm
Cons: rooms need re-furbishing
Location: just "stay out of the wind and rain
It was ok but at the low-end for hotel/motels quality. This is a reference to room amenities, quality of linens and furnishings, cleanliness of carpet. Seen better days. And the buffet breakfast was pretty tacky (bread pasing for bagels, etc)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
They were very inviting with our dogs thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nothing special

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: Real coffee maker with carafe.
Location: Poulsbo is close and more interesting. It's a Norwegian village with some nice art galleries that have reasonable prices.
Bainbridge Island didn't have a lot going on, so we left a day early. It is basically a suburb with the same chain stores as anywhere else. The little downtown is full of elderly rich ladies with dogs. Reminded me of The Truman Show. Hotel was behind a shopping center. It seemed overpriced for what we got. There was a lot of noise from the rooms on either side. The coffee pot didn't have a carafe. When I asked about it, I was told that it was supposed to be that way. You make coffee directly into a paper cup.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

attended a wedding

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: close to where I needed to be
Cons: the hotel didn't honor the cheaper rate set aside for the family because I booked with Expedia so it cost $50 more
weird noises through the night from some machine kicking on and off all night very musty and damp
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Not much
Cons: I said that in the above comments
Location: We were there for visiting not site seeing
This hotel is very old, the carpets are so very dirty, should be cleaned or replaced. The beds squeak and are not comfy. The breakfast was just so so. Would we go back. Maybe if they made some improvements.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
rooms are not very soundproof. could hear other guests closing doors, conversations, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only game in town

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Walking distance to restaurants and stores
Cons: Bedding
Serviceable facility with standard "continental breakfast" and good location to island attractions. The bottom sheet on our bed did not fit tightly and was a distraction to a restful sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but TOUGH to find

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Took SO long to find. Hardly anyone there, placed in Outer Mongolia. Nice bed, average motel experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buckley, wa

Great place

Posted Aug 31, 2016
I stayed one night for a job I was doing the next. I wish I could of stayed longer. Great place evaerthing is so close. I am making plans for a future trio so I can stay longer and enjoy all the wonderful shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel by the ferry

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Room was nice, staff were nice could use more Continental breakfast.