Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bainbridge

Not to good

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: convenience from the storm
Cons: rooms need re-furbishing
Location: just "stay out of the wind and rain
It was ok but at the low-end for hotel/motels quality. This is a reference to room amenities, quality of linens and furnishings, cleanliness of carpet. Seen better days. And the buffet breakfast was pretty tacky (bread pasing for bagels, etc)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nothing special

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: Real coffee maker with carafe.
Location: Poulsbo is close and more interesting. It's a Norwegian village with some nice art galleries that have reasonable prices.
Bainbridge Island didn't have a lot going on, so we left a day early. It is basically a suburb with the same chain stores as anywhere else. The little downtown is full of elderly rich ladies with dogs. Reminded me of The Truman Show. Hotel was behind a shopping center. It seemed overpriced for what we got. There was a lot of noise from the rooms on either side. The coffee pot didn't have a carafe. When I asked about it, I was told that it was supposed to be that way. You make coffee directly into a paper cup.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

attended a wedding

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: close to where I needed to be
Cons: the hotel didn't honor the cheaper rate set aside for the family because I booked with Expedia so it cost $50 more
weird noises through the night from some machine kicking on and off all night very musty and damp
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only game in town

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Walking distance to restaurants and stores
Cons: Bedding
Serviceable facility with standard "continental breakfast" and good location to island attractions. The bottom sheet on our bed did not fit tightly and was a distraction to a restful sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but TOUGH to find

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Took SO long to find. Hardly anyone there, placed in Outer Mongolia. Nice bed, average motel experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buckley, wa

Great place

Posted Aug 31, 2016
I stayed one night for a job I was doing the next. I wish I could of stayed longer. Great place evaerthing is so close. I am making plans for a future trio so I can stay longer and enjoy all the wonderful shops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel by the ferry

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Room was nice, staff were nice could use more Continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was too inconsiderate to ever stay again

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived a little early but they refused to let me check in. I travel A LOT and I have NEVER had that happen. It's not that the room wasn't ready it just wasn't time yet.The girl said it was a short walk to the ferry, actually it ended being just over a mile. I have a medical condition that makes it very painful for me to do long walks like that but how was I supposed to know?? Anyway, It was pouring when I got back. I called the hotel to see if they had a shuttle or if they could call a cab for me. (FYI there are no street lights in this neighborhood either.) The person at the desk refused and said that I would have to find my own way back! I had met a nice woman on the ferry that offered me a ride back to the hotel that's right! I took a ride from a stranger! When I got back to the hotel The girl at the desk took her sweet time finally checking me in. I said that I would have liked to have gone right to my room and she said-Well, I wasn't 3 o'clock (are you freaking kidding me?!)- She didn't even apologize for the inconvenience. Al last in my room I tried to take a hot bath. NO HOT WATER! Exhausted, I fell asleep- the bed was okay. Breakfast was carb and sugar load. NO ONE apologized for the lack of hot water. Or anything. The staff was too inconsiderate to ever stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Dated with frustrating issues.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: It is walking distance from places to get food and drink.
Cons: The respect toward the customer could improve. They act like they don't appreciate the business in the least.
This hotel is well located, but is not well managed. They firstly put us in a smoking room and then we had to go back and do the whole check-in procedure again. The TV is old and the image quality is terrible. Breakfast was not well stocked and we had to keep asking them to replace items. They put a $75.00 hold on our credit card which is still there 10 days later. They don't even sell anything. The decor and policies are very dated. Try to find something else if you can.
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels