Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bainbridge

Not to good

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: convenience from the storm
Cons: rooms need re-furbishing
Location: just "stay out of the wind and rain
It was ok but at the low-end for hotel/motels quality. This is a reference to room amenities, quality of linens and furnishings, cleanliness of carpet. Seen better days. And the buffet breakfast was pretty tacky (bread pasing for bagels, etc)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nothing special

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: Real coffee maker with carafe.
Location: Poulsbo is close and more interesting. It's a Norwegian village with some nice art galleries that have reasonable prices.
Bainbridge Island didn't have a lot going on, so we left a day early. It is basically a suburb with the same chain stores as anywhere else. The little downtown is full of elderly rich ladies with dogs. Reminded me of The Truman Show. Hotel was behind a shopping center. It seemed overpriced for what we got. There was a lot of noise from the rooms on either side. The coffee pot didn't have a carafe. When I asked about it, I was told that it was supposed to be that way. You make coffee directly into a paper cup.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

attended a wedding

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: close to where I needed to be
Cons: the hotel didn't honor the cheaper rate set aside for the family because I booked with Expedia so it cost $50 more
weird noises through the night from some machine kicking on and off all night very musty and damp
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but TOUGH to find

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Took SO long to find. Hardly anyone there, placed in Outer Mongolia. Nice bed, average motel experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buckley, wa

Great place

Posted Aug 31, 2016
I stayed one night for a job I was doing the next. I wish I could of stayed longer. Great place evaerthing is so close. I am making plans for a future trio so I can stay longer and enjoy all the wonderful shops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel by the ferry

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Room was nice, staff were nice could use more Continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Dated with frustrating issues.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: It is walking distance from places to get food and drink.
Cons: The respect toward the customer could improve. They act like they don't appreciate the business in the least.
This hotel is well located, but is not well managed. They firstly put us in a smoking room and then we had to go back and do the whole check-in procedure again. The TV is old and the image quality is terrible. Breakfast was not well stocked and we had to keep asking them to replace items. They put a $75.00 hold on our credit card which is still there 10 days later. They don't even sell anything. The decor and policies are very dated. Try to find something else if you can.
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So. California

Great location on the Island, yet disappointing

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: It's location
Cons: See above
Location: As already noted, it is centrally located & convenient to most areas of the Island. It is near the ferry terminal for Seattle & also close to Poulsbo
We found the location very convenient to family in Winslow & close to winery showrooms we wanted to visit. The hotel could be very special with even a little effort on the part of staff & management. On arriving, we found that our door would not close with the latch engaged. Front desk had 2 staff come to our room to "fix the problem". The fix was that "yes, the lock was compromised, but if one lifted the door handle upward sufficiently, it would engage." This did work with some effort on our part; however, over the course of our 3-night stay no effort was made to remedy the issue. The Inn registers online as "pet friendly," however the "pet area was an adjacent field covered in tall, dried weeds without any area that smaller dogs could move about freely. Staff also had no knowledge or awareness of any restaurants with patios that welcomed pets. The rooms, though spacious, were dated and unattractive, without amenities for using the micro-wave for a quick meal & the bath linens were so thin one tore on using. It looks attractive on arrival & with a little polish & training of staff, it could be a gem.