Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: location was perfect
Cons: nothing
Location: it was close to ferry to seattle
jt was a very nice stay. room was very good..location perfict
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington

Posted Sep 6, 2014
We chose this motel because of its proximity to our children's home. The room was quiet, clean and provided a nice view of the Olympic Mountains ( on the north side). The breakfast was adequate but could use some tweaking. The only cold cereal offered was Cheerios and Honey Nut Cheerios, the only juice was orange, the only bread was white bagels. There is a free use computer for internet but no way to print boarding passes if you use it for check in for flights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wouldnt stay here again

Posted Jun 30, 2014
not very clean, room used to be a smoking room and smelled like it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff :)

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Very close to the college where I was attending a conference.
Cons: There was an AC unit in the room - but it didn't work. I know its the Northwest, but the hotel is right on a main road so lots of street noise
The staff were awesome - very attentive and friendly. No AC was the only bummer since that meant I had to keep the window open which upset my allergies and had to hear some street noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Albany OR

Great location!

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness. Covered Parking. Location. Staff. Breakfast. Fridge and micro. Elevator.
Cons: I really can't think of anything! We had a great stay!
Location: Evergreen park was close! Hospital just 4 blocks away. Lots of shopping and restaurants.. Mexican one next door is DELISH!
We came up for a wedding at a nearby park. Got the name of the hotel from the bride. We were kinda expecting the rooms to be musty smelling for some reason... but they were not at all! The chair in the corner was a bit dated looking, but it was comfy! The room was super clean! Bed was perfectly firm and comfortable as well! The micro and fridge were a welcome addition! The water pressure was fabulous!!! The breakfast was very good. Waffles! Yummm!! Staff very friendly and helpful! We stayed 2 nights, and we would stay there again! Very nice stay!
3 out of 5
by Kay from Yakima

Bremerton

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff.
Cons: Update appearance, work on smoke smell in hallways.
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was crowded for three adults.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dwayne from Southern California

Great Hotel in a non-touristy area. Great Staff.

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: We loved the room and we really loved the hotel staff
Cons: The turn in to the hotel is a bit hidden from the street. You need to be careful if you are pulling in or if you are crossing the parking areas.
Location: Tour of the Naval yard.
We went to Bremerton to check out an area of Washington that we frankly had heard little to nothing of. We stayed there 3 days. The hotel usually caters to people housed by companies as they worked at the shipyard. Despite the fact that it's customers are usually more blue collar type people we found the hotel to be very clean and the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed their breakfasts and enjoyed the easy conversations with the staff and other customers. In fact, our good impression of this hotel started before we arrived. We had gotten off the ferry and found that the for the taxi at the exit, the prices sounded a bit steeper than we thought. We called the hotel and the front desk staff called a great taxi for us that charged us a very reasonable price. The staff also gave us lots of good advice for navigating Bremerton life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attentive staff, clean facilities

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: The helpful staff, good location.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Near large grocery store and dining options. Lots of history due to the naval shipyards. Don't miss the little Pyrex Museum and nice garden areas.
Staff were very helpful and made the stay pleasant. Breakfast room was kept clean, constantly re-stocked and everyone's needs were met. Would stay again without hesitation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Going back in time to the 1970'

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: Repaint the room, put in new carpet and flat screen T.V.s, Remodel the bath tub, changing out the wall materials not just filling it the spaces holes
The location of this motel is great for what I need as my brother who I visit lives 6 blocks away. It is like going back to the 1970's. I am not sure how much remodeling they have done but from the rugs to the bathrooms to the T.V. it reminds me what motels looked like during the 1970's-80's. Being on the bottom floor was nice but when somebody was in the room above you heard every foot step and movement. When the people got up to leave around 6 am I was woke up each time. There is no insulation between the floors and ceiling. The staff were nice and friendly. The room was clean including the bathroom and sink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

A very nice place to stay

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Pros: A very friendly atmosphere.
Cons: My room was pretty small.
Location: Kind of a noisy street during the day on one side but most of the rooms are far enough away that it doesn't matter.
I stayed here for 3 days for a business trip and overall it was a very good experience. My room was a little small but very clean and in good condition. The hotel was quiet at night and I have no complaints at all.