Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Midway Inn

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Was close to my interview location.
Cons: Is an old hotel that needs updating.
Location: Was close to Outback restaurant, which was nice.
You get what you pay for. Was much less expensive than most hotels and the quality was certainly not as great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Not upto part as per price.rooms were clean but smell like smoke even when requested non smoking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Never again

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Only the location, being close to the hospital and doctors offices.
Cons: Clean the bedspreads, repair the microwave and AC unit. Clean the bathroom floor and tub surround.
Location: Close to the hospital and medical specialists.
Not very clean (stained bedcovers) microwave didn't work, room AC/heater didn't work. Being on a very busy street, it is almost impossible to pull out of the driveways into traffic. Not much of a free breakfast, go to the Family Pancake House & spend the $ on a nice breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good place

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room was shabby and old decor. I usually check for bed bugs and I attempted to do so here. The mattress was enclosed in a sack and I could not check it. I woke up the next morning and I started to swell up on 11 areas of my arms and back. The next day they broke open and started draining. Major itching also. I suspect bed bugs. I will never stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Manager unfriendly and room was dirty, bed was uncomfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very outdated. Cleanliness was questionable. Towels thin and tattered. Dog pee in elevator. Will not go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for Short term

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: the price and location to where I needed to be
Cons: the parking
THe Car Park is a bit awkward and small had to be very careful pulling in and out. THe motel was fine, it was clean and mostly quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed with the hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Not much about the property was anything that I would recommend to anyone.
Cons: Everything
Location: Not sure, I would have walked anywhere alone. Without a car you wouldn't want to adventure out.
The rooms were standard, but no extras at all. Furniture worn out, condition was sub standard. Had to ask for towels, had to ask for coffee, had to ask for anything we needed in the room because nothing was offered. There were many people living there that were very shady. Bringing in friends all night, alcohol and all looked like drug addicts. Staff was polite but did not like the type of people they allowed on the premises.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location if you want to be near the ferry.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location to the ferry
Cons: updating
Location: Not much to do there, chain restaurants scattered about, you really need a car.
The hotel is a little shabby but clean. Our room was on the top (3rd) floor and at the end, so it was quiet but carpets in the halls are soiled and amenities are minimal, however, for the price it was adequate. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Neighborhood is a little run down but they did offer a small breakfast and a morning paper.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They are unable to print boarding passes for those

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Orbitz
We needed our boarding passes printed for our flight out the next morning. That is the only bad thing about this place. We would stay again