Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Would recommend

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Hotel convenient, clean, friendly staff, good beds, no elevator, only downside
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Nice facility and good location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Nice room, good location.
Cons: Install elevator
Location: Close to all restaurants.
My only issue was the lack of an elevator. It was very difficult to get luggage up stairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Location: Very convenient to restaurants and shopping
Comfortable, clean room. Friendly desk staff. Good location for Silverdale businesses.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silverdale, WA

Not a place I would recommend.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: The staff. Getting a Sr. discount without an AARP card. Rooms to accommodate disable people when all the ground floor rooms are taken by non-disabled.
Location: It was not an easy accessible entrance. There was a Burger King and Safeway store and gas pumps near by.
We did not receive a Senior discount because we did not have AARP cards. Thousands of people don't have AARP, to me that was a scam. One's driver's license should suffice. I could not pay cash. I had to use a card and I was charged $10.00 extra on my card. My paper work that I was to initial showed that I was only charge the fee I was quoted. I refused to initial it because it was in correct. The staff member refused to give me a receipt. When I checked out I was given my receipt from the night I checked in. My card was charged the extra $10.00. I was then able to pay my bill with cash, less the $10.00. I was told my card was refunded; my receipt showed the charge with the extra $10.00, my cash amount I paid, but no credit on my card. I was told it would be refunded to my card on the following Weds. or Thurs. The morning staff member was rather rude with me when I asked questions about the breakfast items. She would not help open the door for me when my hands were full. The eating area was the same small space a person checked in and out at. It was a three story building without an elevator. There were no ground rooms available so my Dad, who had hip replacement just recently, had to climb up the stairs. There was only one guard rail for him to pull his way up the stairs. The air conditioner was rather loud, made it hard to sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Nice

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: I know they will take care of my shorts
Cons: Nope
Location: Near stuffs like stores and restaurants
Nice room good location, friendly folks. Lost my shorts there. Literally forgot to pack them in my luggage. Really liked those shorts.,oh well it happens, I will be more careful wherever I stay not to forget to pack those beloved shorts.oh dearest shorts ,forgive me, I will never forget thee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We made reservations online because it said there was rooms available. When we arrived the associate at the front desk said that she had to check if there was any available rooms. I explained to her that I reserved online then she said I know but since it's not check out time for others and there might be no rooms available. At this point I was really tired from driving. It irritated me that on their website said they had rooms available but when I arrived we could of not had a room when we already had reserved for one. What's the point of reserving a room then.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Stayed there for couple of nights, good deal!!!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Location, Price, Staff
Cons: Hotel could use a little remodeling, it looks a little outdated :). And please, an elevator would be fantastic!!!
Location: Kitsap mall, pizza hut, safeway, starbucks, lots of restaurants, you've everything you need!
My wife, my 21 month old and I stayed here for couple of nights and we were pleased with our stay, staff is just amazing, they'll help you out with whatever you might need!. The only "but" is that hotel is a little old so it doesn't have elevator, getting luggage and everything up through stairs is a pain. Overall, yes, I do recommend it, good bang for your buck, and yes I would definitely stay here again. Location is priceless!!! you've restaurants, a mall, gas stations, everything walking distance (10 min to mall). It really can't get any better than that :).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Pretty good two star hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The room was nice, except the toilet ran every 1/2 hour. I told them in the morning that it had a leak and they made a note of it. Could use an elevator. We were on the third floor and had to walk up with our luggage. Getting too old for that. But otherwise, it was quiet and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Silverdale visit.

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The bed was VERY comfortable.
Cons: Some paint color update.
Location: It was very close to many things which was handy.
It is an older hotel, but kept very nice. It was an excellent stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel was close for a family visit.

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Price and location. Staff was nice.
Location: Spent most of time away from hotel but enjoyed the room while there.
Quick and easy check in , staff was friendly and rooms were clean. Easy to get to from family location.