Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Great Stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Great clean room at a great price.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central Silverdale, all restaurants around.
A great room, great microwave and miniature fridge. Love the updates.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Would recommend

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Hotel convenient, clean, friendly staff, good beds, no elevator, only downside
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Nice facility and good location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Nice room, good location.
Cons: Install elevator
Location: Close to all restaurants.
My only issue was the lack of an elevator. It was very difficult to get luggage up stairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Location: Very convenient to restaurants and shopping
Comfortable, clean room. Friendly desk staff. Good location for Silverdale businesses.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silverdale, WA

Not a place I would recommend.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: The staff. Getting a Sr. discount without an AARP card. Rooms to accommodate disable people when all the ground floor rooms are taken by non-disabled.
Location: It was not an easy accessible entrance. There was a Burger King and Safeway store and gas pumps near by.
We did not receive a Senior discount because we did not have AARP cards. Thousands of people don't have AARP, to me that was a scam. One's driver's license should suffice. I could not pay cash. I had to use a card and I was charged $10.00 extra on my card. My paper work that I was to initial showed that I was only charge the fee I was quoted. I refused to initial it because it was in correct. The staff member refused to give me a receipt. When I checked out I was given my receipt from the night I checked in. My card was charged the extra $10.00. I was then able to pay my bill with cash, less the $10.00. I was told my card was refunded; my receipt showed the charge with the extra $10.00, my cash amount I paid, but no credit on my card. I was told it would be refunded to my card on the following Weds. or Thurs. The morning staff member was rather rude with me when I asked questions about the breakfast items. She would not help open the door for me when my hands were full. The eating area was the same small space a person checked in and out at. It was a three story building without an elevator. There were no ground rooms available so my Dad, who had hip replacement just recently, had to climb up the stairs. There was only one guard rail for him to pull his way up the stairs. The air conditioner was rather loud, made it hard to sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans


Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: I know they will take care of my shorts
Cons: Nope
Location: Near stuffs like stores and restaurants
Nice room good location, friendly folks. Lost my shorts there. Literally forgot to pack them in my luggage. Really liked those shorts.,oh well it happens, I will be more careful wherever I stay not to forget to pack those beloved shorts.oh dearest shorts ,forgive me, I will never forget thee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 18, 2016
We made reservations online because it said there was rooms available. When we arrived the associate at the front desk said that she had to check if there was any available rooms. I explained to her that I reserved online then she said I know but since it's not check out time for others and there might be no rooms available. At this point I was really tired from driving. It irritated me that on their website said they had rooms available but when I arrived we could of not had a room when we already had reserved for one. What's the point of reserving a room then.
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Oak Harbor

Lazy Staff

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had a folding bed request. The gal at the counter told us she didn't have any folding beds available. We talked to another gal the next day and she was much more helpful. She actually looked in the storage room and there were a handful of beds available. After a long day of work and a night of sleep on the floor one of our crew members was happy to be in a bed. To boot, during check in my credit card was billed by the hotel after the room had been paid for in advance to hotels.com. The hotel tells me they never charged the card. The Visa tells me they did. Now for the fight to get my card reimbursed. Our company will never do business with any Oxford Inn again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No elevator

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Close to everything.
Location: Near the water, the malls, the restaurants.
Room was great! bed was comfortable! I really have no complaints...the only thing I didn't enjoy, was being on third floor with no elevator and carry the bags up and down the stairs. But everything else was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels